Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pune

Good Location but food is terrible

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: rooms were very nice but overall they lacked in providing the best service
Cons: Please hire a good cook who knows atleast how to cook roti which is very basic.
Infrastructure of the hotel is good.Only thing we did not like was food which seems to be made by a novice in cooking. Very irresponsible behaviour when it comes to food preparation.They serve you as if you asking for the food for free and they are just doing a great charity in preparing food for you or they think that people have hot tasted food ever and they are the ones feeding people.Food portions were very small.Tandoori roti was too hard even a dog would deny eating that.Only thing they should understand that they are serving midday meal to beggars,people for paying for it and htey want quality food.even a roadside dhaba would make you better roti and daal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Best option but an average hotel

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: It's the best hotel option near Ajanta and Ellora which are amazing.
Cons: Updating the rooms and dining options. Streamline the training activities.
Location: It's the best hotel option near Ajanta and Ellora which are amazing.
The hotel's exterior and common areas are very nice. The rooms are older and quite average. There are two dining options and a tiny bar but if the Mosquitos aren't bad sitting outside is lovely. The hotel is next door to the Taj Training Institute so a number of staff are trainees. At check out I waited while six staff tried to check put two rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Patel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San francisco

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Enjoyed the hotel and the Chinese restaurant was excellent. Also the breakfast was good. Staff was very nice very helpful and kind.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

aging and unfriendly

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
They asked me to confirm I have paid. They said hotels.com email does never tech then and I must confirm I am the guy who booked. Send hotels.com email to them or pay again. Bad front office. Rooms are aging and dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and comfortable

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Location: Stayed there to visit the amazing sites at Ajanta and Ellora. Well worth the long trek to get there from Mumbai. Daulalabad Fort also very interestt
Delightful oasis of calm within the city of Aurangabad. Beautiful rooms facing onto attractive gardens, excellent pool, helpful staff and excellent food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kamini from London

Good hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and we havd a comfortable stay. However on the day of leaving the checkout (after breakfast) was disorganised. I had asked 1 hour previously for the bill to be made and to include the breakfast of that day and the bags to brought down from the room. After breakfast the bill was not ready, last breakfast not included and the bags not brought down. The breakfast was added to bill and bill paid. While waiting for the car to come and collect us we were told we had not paid for our last breakfast and this had to be paid before leaving!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kazunori from Pune,MH,India

Aurangabad's Best Hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels
Atmosphere is nice. I disappointed that l asked guest service to bring hair dryer,they agreed.But they didn't bring finally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathryn from USA

Nice oasis in a big Indian city

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable accommodations in a beautiful setting. Staff was friendly and the dining options were both interesting and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sameer from Cary, North Carolina

Excellent hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Exceptional hotel and services. The staff went overboard to provide assistance when I needed it.