Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Agarwal

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Nice experience, cooperative staff... Definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

快適なサービス

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
子どもたちの名前が書かれたビスケットを用意してくれたり、こちらのミスで紛失しかけた水着を届けてくれたり、他にも色々ありましたが、とにかく大変素晴らしいサービスでした。AnantさんとDhuruvさんが親切でした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ananyafrom delhi

wonderful

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
great experience staff very warm and gentle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Panfrom USA

Comfortable hotel with helpful staff but isolated.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff and excellent food.
Location: The hotel is in an isolated location .
Our travel was well planned and supported by experienced staff. Food in the restaurant was excellent and of high quality. The negative is that the hotel is completely isolated and one is confined within the hotel facilities and very little else to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlos Mfrom São `Paulo, Brasil

Perfeito!

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
O Taj Residency tem um jardim incrível! A piscina é enorme e ele é a opção ideal em Aurangabad. O jantar é servido nos jardins, com espetaculo de dança e uma opção enorme de grelhados. Nota 10!
2 out of 5
by Giannifrom Vicenza-Italy

Clark : utilizzato una notte per emergenza

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: niente
Cons: un po' tutto
Di necesità : è un Hotel che ha conosciuto tempi migliori . Gestito non molto bene- E' squallido al piano terra nella sala x colazioni - Servizi igienici comuni : molto molto modesti Cibo discreto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunilfrom Mumbai; India

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Ambiance; service; politeness of the people; food..... in short EVERYTHING.
Location: Hotel is easily accessible and located in a nice, open space. Nearby places of interest are Panchakki or Watermill;Biwi ka Maqbara;Ajanta&Ellora caves
True to its 5 star rating, the hotel was superb. Only hitch in the otherwise perfect setting is that there is no drain point on the floor near the WC. Thus if water spills from the bath tub it collects and room service has to be called to clear it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Menuhah Petersfrom Washington, DC

Pretty in Paradise

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here. It was very satisfactory. Everyone was kind and helpful. The older employees are really quick to come to your aid especial at breakfast but many of the employees are students in the hotel business, are learning and so it didn't feel as finished as my stay at the Taj in Mumbai. The two little things I would have liked was small liquid dairy milks for tea/coffee in the room and something sweet like chocolate bars or such in the room snacks. My room overlooked the pool which is very pretty. I was so exhausted from exploring nearby Ellora caves that I did not go to the evening show but heard it was nice. I really liked the big shower although this is the one night I really wanted a bath to soak my tired feet in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 筋肉HEROfrom 大阪

周囲に何もないことを除けば、大変良かったです。

Posted Nov 28, 2013
ホテルの周辺には店もレストランもなにもありません。ちょっと散歩がてらに歩ける距離内にもありません。 その点を除けば、清潔、静か、快適と満足度は100点満点に近いです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by livestotravelfrom USA

Great for a Solo Traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, my stay at the Taj was excellent. The rooms are clean and well maintained. As a solo female travel, I felt safe and secure in the hotel. The room service staff was outstanding. The kitchen was patient with my food ordering, as I asked many questions about the India menu offerings. The only reason I did not rate this hotel as 5 across the board is because I had an issue with the mini-bar. I went to drink a KingFisher from the mini-bar, and as opened it, realized that the glass bottle was leaking. Turns out that someone had slyly opened the top of the glass bottle, drank the beer, and refilled with ginger ale (or some other sort of soda). I called the front desk, and instead of sending a manager, the room service attendent came. I explained what happened, and he took the bottle. He later returned to let me know that he showed it to the attending manager, and that the bottle had been a "manufacturer" defect. I was extremely disappointed with the way that the situation was handled, especially given that the Taj is a 5 star hotel.