Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pan from USA

Comfortable hotel with helpful staff but isolated.

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Helpful staff and excellent food.
Location: The hotel is in an isolated location .
Our travel was well planned and supported by experienced staff. Food in the restaurant was excellent and of high quality. The negative is that the hotel is completely isolated and one is confined within the hotel facilities and very little else to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunil from Mumbai; India

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Ambiance; service; politeness of the people; food..... in short EVERYTHING.
Location: Hotel is easily accessible and located in a nice, open space. Nearby places of interest are Panchakki or Watermill;Biwi ka Maqbara;Ajanta&Ellora caves
True to its 5 star rating, the hotel was superb. Only hitch in the otherwise perfect setting is that there is no drain point on the floor near the WC. Thus if water spills from the bath tub it collects and room service has to be called to clear it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Menuhah Peters from Washington, DC

Pretty in Paradise

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here. It was very satisfactory. Everyone was kind and helpful. The older employees are really quick to come to your aid especial at breakfast but many of the employees are students in the hotel business, are learning and so it didn't feel as finished as my stay at the Taj in Mumbai. The two little things I would have liked was small liquid dairy milks for tea/coffee in the room and something sweet like chocolate bars or such in the room snacks. My room overlooked the pool which is very pretty. I was so exhausted from exploring nearby Ellora caves that I did not go to the evening show but heard it was nice. I really liked the big shower although this is the one night I really wanted a bath to soak my tired feet in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by livestotravel from USA

Great for a Solo Traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, my stay at the Taj was excellent. The rooms are clean and well maintained. As a solo female travel, I felt safe and secure in the hotel. The room service staff was outstanding. The kitchen was patient with my food ordering, as I asked many questions about the India menu offerings. The only reason I did not rate this hotel as 5 across the board is because I had an issue with the mini-bar. I went to drink a KingFisher from the mini-bar, and as opened it, realized that the glass bottle was leaking. Turns out that someone had slyly opened the top of the glass bottle, drank the beer, and refilled with ginger ale (or some other sort of soda). I called the front desk, and instead of sending a manager, the room service attendent came. I explained what happened, and he took the bottle. He later returned to let me know that he showed it to the attending manager, and that the bottle had been a "manufacturer" defect. I was extremely disappointed with the way that the situation was handled, especially given that the Taj is a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by kjenkins112 from USA

We didn't leave the hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for two nights and it was so peaceful and relaxing that we didn't leave from the time we checked in until we checked out. The service was phenomenal and at times, almost overwhelming. The hotel was beautiful and the food was fantastic. Can't recommend this place enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by tina_23 from Chennai

Excellent service and beautiful property

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Top-class service! The property is beautiful with its well manicured lawns and palace-like architecture. The rooms are nice, nothing extraordinary but the balcony overlooking the lawns is spacious complete with a swing. I will certainly go back again just for the service if not for anything else. Two members of our group used the spa and certified it excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, would definitely recommend.

Posted May 18, 2013
Very courteous staff. Decent rooms. Nice atmosphere in the hotel. Probably the best in Aurangabad.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Short on Service.

Posted Feb 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked for Room + B/Fast, but the Hotel guys charged for the B/Fast after we had taken our B/fast stating that the Free B/fast not included in the booking. Later Checked out with Hotels.com and confirmed that the Free B/fast was indeed included, hence now trying to get the refund of the wrongly charged amount. Think of it, 'THE TAJ' is doing this to their customers.
5 out of 5
by Paul from London

Perfect

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Perfect place to relax following the Ajanta and Ellora caves
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SP

City Centre

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Well kept hotel with excellent swimming pool (nice water) and gym. Close to major shopping malls and restaurants. Breakfast is good but lunch and dinner are average for cost.