Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the train station and downtown Aurora -

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Conveniently located on the Chicago transit system BSNF -
Cons: The staff was friendly and I have nothing negative to say it was an overall good experience.
Location: Hollywood Casino , walking distance, Two Brothers Brewery and restaurant walking distance. Train station and museum walking distance.
Friendly staff, better breakfast than the last time I stayed there (6 months ago) it was a good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2015
This is an older hotel but clean and the staff are super nice and it is in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N/W Suburbs - Chgo.

Parking lot - snow conditions

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Nicely laid out. nice rooms, comfortable beds and pillows. Very Clean - washrooms were spotless.
Cons: Shuttle to and from the Paramount Theatre in inclement weather.
Location: Loved the location - City needs to get further development around the Downtown area - venues staying open evenings. Boutiques, antiques, drug store...
We got stuck leaving the hotel. As we backed out of our parking space, we were stuck on an angle blocking the driveway... Several people (men), including one of the hotel snow removal people came to our aid - We are ever so grateful. We don't have their names as once we started to move, we had to keep going, however, will be making a donation to the Aurora Needy Family Fund in the name of those who gave us the help and push in altogether lousy conditions. The plows just couldn't keep up with the snow fall - private or public... Our heart felt thanks - we made it home safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Great stay.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Very nice hotel. Great breakfast. Nice room. Nice pool. Only problem we experienced is that there are railroad tracks that run by the hotel. Not a problem for us, but may be for some. If you're a really light sleeper, this may not be the place for you. Other than that, a great place to stay in Aurora.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best bang for your buck

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Location: Close to casino
Nice clean spacious rooms. Walking distance to casino and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for the price

Posted Jan 4, 2015
We were in town to visit family. Stayed six nights. Room was clean, comfortable and spacious enough for the kids. Convenient location. Breakfast was functional, but repetitive. Cleaning staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Two Brothers Brewery

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Wonderful experience. Great room, staff and across the parking lot from the wedding reception venue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peoria, IL

Family Weekend

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Clean and convenient.
Cons: WiFi signal was very weak in our room (3020).
Location: Right across the street from the river and right next door to the Metra station.
We went up to Chicago for a weekend and stayed here on the way back. Took the Metra in and they allowed us to park in the lot overnight while we were in Chicago. Hotel is right next door to the station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robertfrom Minneapolis, MN

A good choice

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I enjoyed our five nights at the Comfort Suites. The breakfasts were excellent, and the staff was friendly as well as professional. Our only complaint: Ten dollars a child was too expensive for our grandsons to come and swim ... especially since the pool was hardly used.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Martinfrom Indiana

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very clean, I would stay there again.