Ratings based on 1,037 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Comfortable rooms, relaxing setting, close to UT, serene decor
Location: Close to UT campus, near Capitol and downtown as well. Plenty of restaurants nearby, as well as those in the hotel itself.
This hotel was beautiful and comfortable. I especially enjoyed the grounds with lovely outdoor seating areas. We were in Austin to tour the university, so the location was ideal for us. We were able to walk everywhere easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Great hotel within short walking distance to the UT campus and the state capital, and a cheap Uber ride to everything else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tecas

Posted Apr 19, 2015
The valet and front desk folks were helpful in ways not expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
We were there for a campus visit. The hotel was very nice, relaxing and comfortable. We will definitely stay on campus again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TX

A lot of Buck- but lacking on the Bang

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The hotel it's self is in a nice location and the lobby is wonderful. The rooms are tiny, and so are the bathrooms. You could barely open the shower door without it hitting the toilet. The lighting in the rooms is terrible as is the conditioning. The air conditioning is motion activated- so if you are sleeping be prepared to weak up in a pool of your own sweat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Very nice & the most convenient location.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The staff and the hotel are very nice. The location is perfect, located in the heart of the University of Texas campus. I do feel the rooms lack warmth and character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The location right on the UT Campus was perfect. The hotel was so clean and comfortable. Loved the coffee shop and courtyard. Very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Ana California

Good hotel!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: On-site restaurants were superb. View/setting and location were all surprisingly pleasant.
Cons: larger rooms
Location: LBJ Library was the best!!!
Stay was without incident. Satisfactory overall. Food was very good...and filling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great hotel. Only complaint was the bed was too soft but for some that could be a positive. Overall great room with very friendly staff, located in a fairly convenient location to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Room was quite comfortable. Loved the shower.
Cons: The parking fee was excessive in my estimation. Not happy at all about that.
The room was nice, bed was comfortable, workout facility was excellent, staff was friendly and water pressure in shower was great! Did not expect to be this impressed. Only thing I can complain about was the $18 dollar parking fee per day. That to me was excessive.