Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
This was a very comfortable room . And the guy downstairs at the coffee bar was as friendly as can be. Didn't get his name.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel but not worthy of 4 stars.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff is very nice. The lobby and bar are also nice.
Cons: The swimming pool is dreadfully small, they should not even be allowed to claim they have a swimming pool. A hotel with 297 rooms needs a larger pool
The POOL is WAY TOO SMALL. I have seen larger swimming pools at roadside motels. There might have been 10 people in and around the pool when my wife and I wanted to swim, but that was enough to say "nope it's full." My wife and I stayed at the AT&T Hotel and Conference center expecting a luxurious experience. The hotel is rated 4 stars by Expedia but I do not think it lived up to this rating. While the lobby and staff are excellent I was not impressed by the room. I have stayed at Hilton Garden Inns much nicer than this. The bathroom was quite average and the tub was actually rather small. The in room TV was also not very large and there was no microwave. (We stayed in a room with two queen beds).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruben from houston

Great hotel, far enough away, but close enough to.

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: You have UT right there, with all that brings.
Good location, a cab ride is cheaper than parking on 6th street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Pros: The employees were friendly, the room was nice with a view of the campus, and the restaurant served a nice breakfast.
The men in charge of the valet parking did not like my neice waiting, for a short time, in front of the hotel when she came to pick me up. She never interferred with the people who were parking as there were only a few.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Great experience. Friendly staff, clean rooms, great valet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Well appointed, comfortable, hotel.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Quiet, Nice, good food.
Loved it! Staff was helpful and friendly. Rooms were modern, clean comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveling Aul from Austin

Fix the pocket doors

Posted May 28, 2014
I have stayed here twice. It's an excellent hotel and a great location. I wouldn't sweat a minor maintenance issue, except that I had the exact problem for both stays: the pocket door slides closed when you don't want it to, and then sticks closed. The latter problem is a real issue when you are inside the bath, and don't have a phone. As a result I would ask if this issue has been addressed before recommending the hotel or I would suggest the guestcheck the door when checking in and request a different room immediately. This is a shame in what is otherwise a great set-up .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

People are so Nice!

Posted May 26, 2014
Location: go to guadilupe street for restaurants, its close and not expensive
The hotel was kinda away from where we wanted to be (6th street) however the hotel was very clearn, and the staff was incredibly friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location clean large and impressive hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: very good campus location
only negative would be food after hours...there is none...also after hours could not find car park/valet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by eileen from australia

Excellent hotel. This was more than we expected.

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Carillon Resturant excellent Staff very professional
Cons: No
Location: Beautiful position - walking thru grounds of capital hill and university.
This was an excellent hotel with a great location. You could walk downtown thru the university grounds. The carillon restaurant was exceptional. The food presentation and taste of small dishes is well worth a try. One of best dinning places - must do. A very popular hotel so must book.