Ratings based on 1,025 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TX

A lot of Buck- but lacking on the Bang

Posted Apr 15, 2015
The hotel it's self is in a nice location and the lobby is wonderful. The rooms are tiny, and so are the bathrooms. You could barely open the shower door without it hitting the toilet. The lighting in the rooms is terrible as is the conditioning. The air conditioning is motion activated- so if you are sleeping be prepared to weak up in a pool of your own sweat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Texas

Very nice & the most convenient location.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
The staff and the hotel are very nice. The location is perfect, located in the heart of the University of Texas campus. I do feel the rooms lack warmth and character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great experience

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The location right on the UT Campus was perfect. The hotel was so clean and comfortable. Loved the coffee shop and courtyard. Very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Ana California

Good hotel!!!

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: On-site restaurants were superb. View/setting and location were all surprisingly pleasant.
Cons: larger rooms
Location: LBJ Library was the best!!!
Stay was without incident. Satisfactory overall. Food was very good...and filling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Great hotel. Only complaint was the bed was too soft but for some that could be a positive. Overall great room with very friendly staff, located in a fairly convenient location to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Very enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Room was quite comfortable. Loved the shower.
Cons: The parking fee was excessive in my estimation. Not happy at all about that.
The room was nice, bed was comfortable, workout facility was excellent, staff was friendly and water pressure in shower was great! Did not expect to be this impressed. Only thing I can complain about was the $18 dollar parking fee per day. That to me was excessive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Joe and Sally

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Cons: Service and architecture and location near the University
Location: All of the City
Excellent all around from entry to exit. Valet parking expensive Lighting was average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Central location

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel is in the heart of Austin and very convenient to go to everywhere. There are valet parking as well as self-parking and overnight parking is only $18. Staff members are very friendly and professional. Over all, very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fort Worth, TX

On UT Campus, If That's What You're Looking For.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Check-In was quick. Parking is under the building. Room adequate size. No sofa-sleeper...Glad we brought an inflatable bed for my daughter. State Capitol is within walking distance (<1 mile). Downtown is too far to walk. Room furniture only in fair condition, not what you'd expect to pay for $300/night. This was an average place to stay. You are paying for the location to UT...there is nothing special about this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Stayed during SXSW. Modern nice hotel with very friendly staff. Room was clean and had all the amenities needed.