Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but..

Posted Apr 10, 2014
this place was very nice, comfortable, and in a very upscale place. Although, for as much as we paid to stay, I feel our service should have been better. The staff was not very friendly, and when we requested more towels, we never recieved them. There were what seemed to be drunk under aged girls who came out the patio area and none the less cussed us for no reason, but the hotel police needed to talk to us? then shortly after came to our room to speak to us again, when no complaint had been called in? very nice place overall, too pricy for the service and treatment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sld from san diego

Great Style

Posted Apr 9, 2014
This hotel is in a great location if do not need to stay dwntown. The value to comfort and modern style was fantastic. The hotel provides all you need in a minimalist approach. There is no restaurant however the power bar provides everything you might need. Other food options abound across the street at The Domain as well as any possible shopping needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Overall, we had a great experience. However, I did not find the ice machine on the floor. I figured it was in the "Re-Fresh" room, but my key did not work. I didn't call down cause it was late and didn't want to mess with it...but I would definitely stay again and refer. thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joaquin from Mex. City

Great place at the domain

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: contemporary ambience
excelent hotel, pet friendly, really good location at the domain, great restaurants walking distance
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Austin Tx

Aloft king room

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Within walking distance to The Park. Hotel staff upon checking in was not very friendly. Other than that the room was ok for one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lindsey

Not for families

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Overall not bad. Great location for shopping, dining and drinks... However, even on the 6th floor the party in the outdoor restaurant on the 1st floor was clear as day. Plus there was a door to the next room got when you rent out both rooms and the sounds of the party next door cane right through it. The beds were fine. There is no bath. The closer isn't really a closet, just a 6 inch deep area with a curtain. The lobby is fairly small with a food area that is sad that you pay for each thing. There's a small regular bar and outside a cocktail lounge and separate restaurant, I didn't use either. Very young hip place... Not great for a family if that's your need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wondermous Stay

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Attended the sxsw festival and Aloft made my stay at Austin wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Boosted Imports from Austin

Nice hotel close to great shopping and top golf

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Rooms were clean and modern. Showers were big with frameless glass. All kinds of places to eat and drink within walking distance. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alley from Austin, Texas

Customer service top notch!

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The down stairs bar/lounge and fire place. The grab and go food at the little café down stairs in the lobby. The clean rooms, and bedding, towels etc.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Top Golf, Upscale movie theater, Neiman and Marcus, The Park (bar & Grill), Flemmings Steak house, Kona Grill, Zushi Sushi, tons of shops!
I'm from Austin, and love staying at The Domain "A Loft" while doing my holiday shopping. Sometimes shopping requires several cocktails (lot's of fun cafe's, bars, Top Golf and shopping w/ in walking distance), and you shouldn't drive after that. This area is a nice up scale area, safe for you out of towner's. Hotels off the Mopac Express way (Loop 1) are nice, and pretty safe. Anything off of I-35 is sketchy and super ghetto (I mean ghetto), unless you are staying in the general Downtown pocket. This hotel is a short drive to Down Town. Back to the "A Loft" the manager here is awesome! I mean talk about customer service, I am a client for this location until the end of time! There was a mistake w/ my booking, the manager of A Loft Domain and the agent from Expedia, handled it w/ such professionalism and no hassle to me at all. I was very grateful and impressed with the level of care to me from two strangers. Room was very clean, (no hairs on my towel, or in my bed from previous people). Great job- hope to do more shopping soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2014
We were a bit unsure of what our stay was going to be like. When we got there. all of our fears left rather quickly. The staff was extremely friendly and the facilities were uniquely comforting. We especially liked that the outdoor pool was heated!!