Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Terrible hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The manager was nice to us when we needed help getting in from the parking lot in the back. We called and he came to help.
Cons: Make the room bigger and give us room to move. My husband and I could not walk at the same time . The paths were too narrow in the room. Room service.
Location: Got lost coming back from the reunion. We had to leave the next day. My husband had to do the work of an attendant at other hotels. Nothing for us.
I am handicap. There weren't any people to help my husband who had trouble unloading. No carriers for luggage. Staff behind their desk. Couldn't help. Self serve food. Would never recommend this hotel. We didn't check on another because we thought it was like the Marriot, or The Embassy, or finer hotels in America. Catered to young people we thought. The night manager did help by holding the door for us when we had trouble in the back parking lot putting my scooter together. There should have been room service where we could have ordered food to be sent up to our room. The room was not set up correctly. No wake up call. No service what so ever. I would not stay there again. It was also too expensive. We thought they were giving us a special price because my husband was having a 50 anniversary of his high school graduation. There wasn't any discount that we could see. Someone should wise up and make this an American Hotel with lots of space. My scooter had to be kept right by my bed. I had asked for a handicap room and I thought they would have a seat for the shower but they didn't. I asked for one for the next day and they brought one but I didn't even use it. It is was a handicap room, there should have been one there already. My husband and I both thought this was the worst place we had ever stayed in. Young people don't care, but we older adults do care about our comfort. I give this place an F, for failure to please the customer. Mrs. Rachel Hernandez
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Dana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so sorry about your experience at the aloft Austin. We are sorry the staff was not more helpful and you did not enjoy the accomadations. We should have had the handicap room set up as you had mentioned and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will certainly use these comments you made to assist our team in training for the future. Regards, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in town

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Ni ce nice of nicest! The best hotel in town! Nice stuff , nice service, clean, everything is beautiful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isis from Las Vegas

Perfect for a quick weekend stay!

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Love the location. Very nicely decorated comfy rooms and free Wi-Fi.
Cons: Customer service smile and greet! When raining offer visible umbrellas for guests to borrow.
Location: Great shopping ,beautiful area to walk or jog. Both high end and low end mixed beautifully in a park like setting with lots of food varieties .
The location is perfect if your looking to shop! Great variety of shopping from Tiffany, Louis Vuitton mixed in with H&M and Aldo. There's lots of food places as well and Whole Foods if you need groceries and all in walking distance. There is a great bar located on the corner that was very good and remained crowded throughout my stay. The parking lot is a located along side the hotel across the street and is free!! The customer service is satisfactory, this is such a cool little hotel that if they upped there customer service skills by just giving sincere Hello's, good mornings etc., out of my 4 days I was only acknowledge twice and left the hotel several times during my stay. Very disappointed when checking out . I stood by the desk while the employees were on the phone and after they were done they just remained task oriented on there computers and conversed amongst each other. There was no acknowledgement so after about what seemed like 10 minutes I asked to be checked out and the clerk just seemed annoyed. No apology for the wait just a dry tone. I was going to inquire about my hotel points but he seemed uninterested in helping so I figured I'll try to call customer service.The other annoying thing is that it was raining hard and I wish I knew they had umbrellas behind the desk because I was soaked after retrieving the car from across the street. A suggestion would be to place a few by the door so guests could use and return them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paula from Fort Worth, TX

Modern amenities

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Coffee in the lobby was great and saved us a trip to Starbucks. Loved all the plugs for electronics.
We loved all the modern amenities and attention to details. Our room was on the 6th floor and the far end of the hall and was very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2014 by Dana, Hotel Management
Dear Paula, Thank you for the great review. We are glad you have a relaxing stay and enjoyed the hotel’s amenities. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Austin, we would be honored to have you again. Sincerely, Dana Cust General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ADRIANA from Houston

Nice hotel in a great area

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Location, room comfort, clean
The hotel is walking distance from shops and restaurants. The bar next to the hotel is very good. Our room was located on the 6th floor. There was no noise from the bar or elevators. The only thing I could hear was the other rooms' doors closing. That can get little noisy. The bed is comfortable even though the mattress is firm. I will definitely book this hotel in the future. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Dana, Hotel Management
Dear Adriana, Thank you for the nice comments about your stay. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with and and your time in The Domain. We are continually looking at ways to improve our property, the volume of the closing doors is definitely on our radar moving forward. Thank you again for the great feedback, we look forward hosting you during your next trip to Austin. Sincerely, Dana Cust General Manager Aloft Austin at the Domain
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, but..

Posted Apr 10, 2014
this place was very nice, comfortable, and in a very upscale place. Although, for as much as we paid to stay, I feel our service should have been better. The staff was not very friendly, and when we requested more towels, we never recieved them. There were what seemed to be drunk under aged girls who came out the patio area and none the less cussed us for no reason, but the hotel police needed to talk to us? then shortly after came to our room to speak to us again, when no complaint had been called in? very nice place overall, too pricy for the service and treatment.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Dana, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and feedback. We apologize you did not receive the levels of service you expected during your stay. We will be reviewing this with our talent members as well as our Party and Noise policy so the incidents that happened during your stay do no reoccur. Thank you again for staying with us, we hope you return so we may make your next stay a great one. Sincerely, Dana Cust General Manager Aloft Austin at the Domain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sld from san diego

Great Style

Posted Apr 9, 2014
This hotel is in a great location if do not need to stay dwntown. The value to comfort and modern style was fantastic. The hotel provides all you need in a minimalist approach. There is no restaurant however the power bar provides everything you might need. Other food options abound across the street at The Domain as well as any possible shopping needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Dana, Hotel Management
Dear sld, Thank you for the great review, we are glad you enjoyed your visit. Good to hear you enjoyed the hotel’s style and services as well as taking full advantage of the shopping and restaurants just a short walk away. We look forward to seeing you again. Sincerely, Dana Cust General Manager Aloft Austin at the Domain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room Stay

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Overall, we had a great experience. However, I did not find the ice machine on the floor. I figured it was in the "Re-Fresh" room, but my key did not work. I didn't call down cause it was late and didn't want to mess with it...but I would definitely stay again and refer. thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Dana, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great feedback, we are happy you enjoyed your stay. We do have an ice machine located on the third floor as well as one located behind the front desk where our talent members would be happy to provide ice at any time. We hope to see you again on your next visit to Austin. Sincerely, Dana Cust General Manager Aloft Austin at the Domain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joaquin from Mex. City

Great place at the domain

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: contemporary ambience
excelent hotel, pet friendly, really good location at the domain, great restaurants walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Dana, Hotel Management
Dear Joaquin, Thank you for the great comments we are glad you and your pet had a nice visit. We can’t wait to host you again on your next trip to Austin. Sincerely, Dana Cust General Manager Aloft Austin at the Domain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Austin Tx

Aloft king room

Posted Mar 30, 2014
Within walking distance to The Park. Hotel staff upon checking in was not very friendly. Other than that the room was ok for one night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Dana, Hotel Management
Dear Jenn, Please accept our apologies for the arrival experience, we are sorry it impacted your stay. We appreciate your feedback on your stay and will be addressing the issue with the staff member. We look forward to hosting you again and hope you will stay with us on your next trip to Austin. Sincerely, Dana Cust General Manager Aloft Austin at the Domain