Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cc, tx

Great hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Beautiful hotel and very friendly staff. Definitely has the austin vibe. Didn't have one issue and definitely will be staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Great room in the Domain

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: The modern design and amenities.
While working on a contract in the Domain, I booked a room to work out of during a critical phase of the project. The room was pretty comfortable and being in the Domain, I didn't have to leave the area once.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2014 by Dana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind words about our hotel and the Domain. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward in seeing you again soon. Regards, Generla Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leander,Tx.

Walk to shop

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Its a great place to stay to have dinner and shop the Domain. Has kind of a modern funky vibe. The beds are not comfortable(too firm) and could use better seating..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room location is key

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Staff is excellent, room very nice, beds very comfortable. BUT, we were in room 233 which is nearly above the bar on the corner of the hotel building and pounding base until 2 Sunday morning was not at all welcome. So, if you book here and plan to get to sleep at a reasonable time, make sure your room is not near the bar!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Being new isn't enough

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Our stay wasn't a horror story, but I wouldn't spend my money here again. The room itself was not bad although it was small I thought the layout did not take advantage of the square footage. When you open the door to the suite you are standing at the bathroom sink. The dividing door for the toilet and shower and is on track system really hard to close. Being new,I would think they would make sure that that works perfectly in every room. The shower was great, functionally and appearance. The bed was hard and uncomfortable. They did have coffee and ironing board, fresh towels although they didn't clean the room the last day of our stay. The pool at its deepest was like two and a half feet and I never saw a hot tub. There was no continental breakfast although I saw breakfast sandwiches for eight dollars apiece. The staff was really good really friendly very helpful. If you're looking for place to come and party in Austin this could be it. If you're looking for a place to come relax, shop, have a Texas experience, pass this one up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Dana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback.We are sorry you were not pleased with the overall size of the room as aloft hotels are a little smaller than your traditional hotel. We are also sorry you experienced difficulties with the bathroom door as we will look at this issue for future guests. We appreciate the kind words regarding the shower and the friendly staff members!We are disapponted we could not provide you with a good nights sleep on our rest and relax bed. The feedback assists us in so many ways and again appreciate you taking the time. Regards, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Worst Hotel Stay EVER!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Can't think of anything.
Cons: A/C Units, Wall Thickness, and the towels were pretty crappy too.
Location: The location is the only reason I chose this hotel. Stay elsewhere and drive 10 mins...for your sake!
Whatever you do...don't stay anywhere near room 234. There is a sports bar/ club next to the hotel and the northside of the hotel sits on top of it. So room 234 has extreme BASS & NOISE working until 2am every night. So if you plan on going to bed before 2am, forget about it! Then once you do get to sleep, the AC turns on and off like a 57 Chevy! Which is fine if it stayed on the whole time, but I was woken up every time the unit turned on, and then again when it turned off. ANNOYING! Hotel staff tried to get them to turn it down, and gave me a $10 Target gift card for my trouble for 3 days (Thurs - Sunday) stay. Will never stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Dana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to submit this comment. We are very sorry and disappointed you had a bad experience at our hotel. We are working with the owner of the bar below to make the experience more pleasant. There will be significant changes physically to reduce the noise levels into the hotel. Your comments along with others have assisted us in getting these changes made. Again, we are very sorry your stay was not good and do appreciate the feedback. Regards, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Terrible hotel.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The manager was nice to us when we needed help getting in from the parking lot in the back. We called and he came to help.
Cons: Make the room bigger and give us room to move. My husband and I could not walk at the same time . The paths were too narrow in the room. Room service.
Location: Got lost coming back from the reunion. We had to leave the next day. My husband had to do the work of an attendant at other hotels. Nothing for us.
I am handicap. There weren't any people to help my husband who had trouble unloading. No carriers for luggage. Staff behind their desk. Couldn't help. Self serve food. Would never recommend this hotel. We didn't check on another because we thought it was like the Marriot, or The Embassy, or finer hotels in America. Catered to young people we thought. The night manager did help by holding the door for us when we had trouble in the back parking lot putting my scooter together. There should have been room service where we could have ordered food to be sent up to our room. The room was not set up correctly. No wake up call. No service what so ever. I would not stay there again. It was also too expensive. We thought they were giving us a special price because my husband was having a 50 anniversary of his high school graduation. There wasn't any discount that we could see. Someone should wise up and make this an American Hotel with lots of space. My scooter had to be kept right by my bed. I had asked for a handicap room and I thought they would have a seat for the shower but they didn't. I asked for one for the next day and they brought one but I didn't even use it. It is was a handicap room, there should have been one there already. My husband and I both thought this was the worst place we had ever stayed in. Young people don't care, but we older adults do care about our comfort. I give this place an F, for failure to please the customer. Mrs. Rachel Hernandez
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Dana, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so sorry about your experience at the aloft Austin. We are sorry the staff was not more helpful and you did not enjoy the accomadations. We should have had the handicap room set up as you had mentioned and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will certainly use these comments you made to assist our team in training for the future. Regards, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Krystal from Arlington, tx

Worth the money

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was fine. Totally worth the money. The neighborhood was a little iffy. We tried to go to The Park next door twice. Was never served the first time and then one of our friends was turned away at the door for wearing camouflage cargo shorts on a Sunday afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in town

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Ni ce nice of nicest! The best hotel in town! Nice stuff , nice service, clean, everything is beautiful