Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff was friendly and the hotel was in a great location. Not to far from everything but not right in the middle of the city. I would stay t
Cons: The toilet is way too loud when flushing.
The room was really nice but the pillows were way to soft. The location of the hotel was great. Not to far from everything but not right in the middle of the city. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from okc

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Made reservation through expedia, room did nt have a refrigerator, no microwave, was told by hotel staff I will be charged for wireless internet network for a king suite, which was just a large room with a king sized bed. Breakfast was good at the RC grill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Beautiful hotel sitting on a hill in hill country

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The location and the area.
Cons: There were a few carpet stains in the hallway.
Location: The location is convenient to Austin and traveling on I-35 to San Antonio. There is the Outlet Mall in Round Rock and shopping in Austin.
It was a beautiful hotel. I loved being away from the traffic and the row of hotels on I-35. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great place to stay and I will be returning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The restaurant inside of the hotel was nice.
It was a nice hotel and the staff was nice, but the indoor pool was freezing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2014 by Kyle, Hotel Management
I am thrilled to know that you had such a positive experience at our hotel and enjoyed the Staff service and the RC Grille. We are happy to be able to offer an Indoor pool for our guests that is available rain or shine, hot or cold. I do feel bad that you didn't enjoy the pool as much. We heat the pool to a nice 82 degrees year round. I understand it can feel a bit cool when first entering the water but it is designed to ensure a refreshing experience vs. the hot summer water we get in outdoor pools in this part of the country. Further, we work to balance the pool water and the air conditioned indoor area for the pool to keep things nice and comfortable vs warm and muggy. I do hope you will join us again when traveling to the area and we appreciate you taking the time to share your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Everything was great: the staff gave us a great room that was quiet and even provided milk for the baby!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Quite There

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: The staff was good.
Cons: Clean the rooms so they don't smell.
The room had a terrible smell in it and the floors and walls had so little insulation that you could hear all sorts of noises all throughout the night. The thermostat did not work correctly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2014 by Kyle, Hotel Management
I was sorry to hear that your experince at our Award Winning hotel was not up to your or our standards. We take our guest feedback very seriously and work very hard to ensure we learn and improve with every comment. With our guests privacy in mind our rooms are constructed with heavy concrete walls on one side and then heavily insulated drywall walls on the other side. However, even with these advance measures I understand that neighbors can still on occasion exceed these barriers. I do hope you will consider staying with us again and if a situation like this should arise, please let us know as soon as possible so we can remedy the situation and get you on to a good nights rest. As for the odor, we are constantly aware of odors that guests might create (perfumes, food, etc.) and do have a number of preemptive measures we attempt to take to ensure your room is "neutral" at check-in. One other thing to consider is that we do have new carpet that is a high quality wool and does have some natural odor to it. Again, please let us know if you ever experience anything other than a fresh and clean room. Our entire staff is here to serve in any way we can.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris

Great hotel at great price. Breakfast included!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
High Marriott standards great breakfast nice lobby, nice room and shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice & Comfortable.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: beds were very comfortable, room was nice
The room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Housekeeping brought the extra towels right away. Would stay again and again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Houston

Close to venue

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: It is new
Cons: Half of the "free" TV options were not working. Also, while a multimedia connection box was available on the desk, no USB charging was available.
Location: Nice location with plenty of shopping options.
We were attending an evening wedding. The motel was 10 miles from the wedding venue. The hotel was easy to get to traveling in and was convenient to the wedding venue. We left and came back near midnight. The parking lot felt secure and well lit. I would recommend the hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Customer Service!

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Cons: Turn the heater on in the indoor pool. It was too cold to be enjoyable.
Location: Everyone know Austin rocks. The Lady Bird Wildflower Center is amazing!
I am on a special diet and I talked to the hostess about it and she asked me to come in and rest and she would take care of it. Music to my ears. She delivered exactly what I needed!