Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Nice, quiet, clean and comfortable I really recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
The service was great & the rooms were very clean. We would have rated this hotel a 5 out of 5 if it werent for the VERY hard mattress!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by lehman from midland

good

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
great friendly service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Convenient location, very friendly staff and loved the cleanliness of the whole hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Amanda L., Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving us your kind feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff! See you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel from South Haven, MI

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Down to Austin to visit our youngest. Great hotel. Very friendly staff who gave us great ideas for places to see.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Expensive last minute mistake!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The bed and linens were nice. The soaps were nice.
Cons: It was a small updated room with too much furniture and touchs. There was really no room for the ironing board.
Location: It was convenient. I was without a car, so it's good I didn't need anything outside the hotel's small provision spotl
I needed a room on a popular Sat, night in Austin and this was one of the few choices available. It's a big wedding convention kind of hotel, right off the free way, and it was packed, so I paid premium. $299. for a room there is really too much. There is a nicer and quieter Marriott Residence across the parking lot, but it was sold out, so were the Baymont, and the other more reasonable hotels, right next door!. The Marriott South was ok. Nothing Special. Tight long hall ways and view of the parking lot, it made me realize that last minute can be costly. The rates during the week are better, and even with the meeting rooms and eating spots, there must be better choices. I learned my lesson. Plan ahead!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Amanda L., Hotel Management
Carolyn, Thank you for leaving your feedback. We apologize we fell short of your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to impress you in the future, should your travels bring you back to Austin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The woman at the front desk was so friendly, very knowledgeable about near by things to do! The hotel was clean, my room was very nice. The free shuttle was very convenient. My only complaint would be the size of my bed, I expected the queen to be a bit bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe a free breakfast
Very friendly staff. We left an item and they were so quick to get back to me on whether it was still there and how to get it to us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2015 by Amanda, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so happy to hear you were able to recover your items! We hope to host you again soon.