Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ft. worth , Tx

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Nice, quiet, clean place to stay. Convenient to central Austin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

Great Hotel but not for Team stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Beatiful Hotel, great location, clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: communication If I was told when I confirmed we had kings not doubles, I could have rearranged room assignments and been preparred for the extra cost
The hotel is beautiful and staff was polite and accommodating as needed. I booked 7 rooms for a high school track team (w/doubles) through Expedia, but confirmed with hotel twice before stay. We had 7 king rooms and I was concerned. Staff did put a roll away bed in each room to help with situation, but we had to pay for one more room to accodate all athletes and coaches. They could only discourage us from booking through a third party. We'll know better next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The staff is really nice and very informative. The location was great. It's a couple I minutes away from downtown Austin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Amanda L., Hotel Management
Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are happy to hear our staff made a lasting impression on you. We hope to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close enough to attractions

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Great experience, with special kudos to Mindy at the front desk who was always there with a great attitude and willingness to help. One of the top front desk experiences I've ever had.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Amanda L., Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with Mindy, we will be sure to pass on your kind words to her. We hope to host you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hans

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M Katherynfrom McKinney, TX

Mid December for Flea

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was great. Room was so-so.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Billing nightmare

Posted Dec 13, 2014
I booked several days via Expedia and paid for my rooms upfront. The hotel used my credit card and charged me TWICE for the rooms I had already paid for. Management said they would immediately fix the overcharge but did not. Then they removed only one charge. I called again over a week later and I was assured that a manager would call me immediately. They did not. As of today I still have hundreds of dollars of overcharge that I am owed from the hotel. Ridiculously rookie error that has not been fixed. I won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ashley

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pamelafrom San Antonio

HOtel stay

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
great hotel It was was not in a nice area