Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Absolutely beautiful inside & out.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The location, the comfort, the staff, the outdoors! The balcony in the Victoria house was particularly beautiful.
Cons: I can't think of anything, really.
Location: You're close to West Campus and Lamar, meaning you can walk/drive to so many things in so little time. Barton, Campus, different restaurants/bars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Benjamin from San Antonio, TX

Harmony

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The Magical Feel.
Cons: I could improve my schedule on my next trip so that I have more time there to enjoy the Inn.
Location: Very centrally located in the Heart of Austin. Very close to everything.
This was my first experience in Austin and was my first time staying at the Inn...it will definitely not be my last. First off...Amazing comes to mind. There are antique- like items, sculptures, paintings...EVERYwhere and they all have a unique look. All of these things together combine to create a perfect flow of harmony. Exquisite Harmony. My first night there I unfortunately had to bed down early before the sun had set, however, even though I was in an unfamiliar place, it felt as though I were at home and drifted off to sleep almost immediately on the elegant bed in the European room. When I woke up, I felt like a little boy back in my cousins' cottage on Chautaqua Lake. I smiled at that thought. As I was heading outside to go for a run before the sunrise, I stepped outside and found myself transported to a magical place. Twinkle lights all over the trees. I again felt as though I were at home. This is a safe place and a very special haven for weary travelers with angels to watch over them. Not to mention, the proprietorship cares sincerely about your stay, from immaculately clean rooms to a graceful dining room enjoying a delicious continental breakfast. I had no idea what I was in for there and now I have a cherished memory for the rest of my life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by April from New Jersey

Definitely a repeat

Posted Jun 10, 2014
I was staying here for a business conference held within walking distance. Staff was friendly and more than accomodating. Beautiful room. Tranquil environment. Class A bed and breakfast!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruce Bourbon from Coppell, TX

Good location, but very over-rated and over-priced

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the Inn at Pearl Street is at a convenient location to both downtown and U.T. Rating this property as 4 stars is a significant over-rating. The renovation of the property was obviously done with stringent cost control in mind. This is most evident in the bathroom fixtures and the lighting in the rooms. Room access in at least two cases is via very steep stairs. Parking is tight and not assigned to the rooms. The continental breakfast is adequate, but not even close to the hotel chains. And the room prices are ridiculously high for the quality of the property and the available amenities. You should only consider staying at the Inn if no other options are available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TenaH from Dallas, Tx

A charming experience

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect location, comfortable and charming and much quieter than any hotel or inn on S Congress, which made it feel like a secret hideaway in downtown Austin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patty and mike from chicago,il

Posted Nov 5, 2013
Pros: Beautiful vintage setting. Spacious room with window seats. Lovely patio and courtyard Perfect for relaxing. Ample parking
Location: Close to town lake area, biking walking paths, restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Casey from Texas

Good location, odd decor

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The owner/manager (never got his name) was really friendly and welcoming. I was offered a glass of wine on arrival. The location is perfect for visitors to UT. The outdoor courtyard is lovely and would be a nice spot for a casual gathering on a nice night. The continental breakfast had many choices. There was just some crazy decor choices made (leopard print carpet mixed with grandma's antiques) that had us laughing. If someone could come through and take away about half of the chintz and figurines it would be 5 stars.
3 out of 5
by BamaBelle

Nice B&B but....

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Self service was surprising. Not what I expected for my first B&B experience. Several choices for continental style breakfast. Shower was tiny. No water pressure. Bed was hard as concrete. Shabby chic hodge-podge decor works. Only one interaction with staff as we were leaving. She was a Univ. of Texas student and very nice... she helped us find a plastic cup we could take ice with us. These obviously are not kept in stock as we had leftovers from a prior wedding. Overall it was satisfactory for our one night stay in Austin. Convenient location. Amenities acceptable (except for the shower). Wouldn't recommend for extended stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by C. Berry from Mission Viejo, CA

Austin Gem

Posted Aug 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed for three nights and had a wonderful experience. The property is well maintained. The bedrooms are well appointed and very comfortable. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by drbob from California

Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Inn at Pearl is an old property that has great character but is quite tired.The facility has polite but minimal service and staff. Mostly self serve. Convenient location to town and UT. Do not expect 4 star facility or services like a downtown hotel. This is a bed/breakfast and no more