Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Everything was ok!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Again, that it was centrally located!
Cons: Drive up appeal would truly help...better landscaping to make it more inviting!!!
Location: I wasn't there for that. Therefore, I wouldn't be able to comment on it. I will say this however, " had the outside appearance been better, maybe...
Not every hotel will receive a 5 star, or even a 3 star for that matter...and this one, fell into that category! I rate this hotel a 2 1/2 star, as it accomplished what it was intended to do, be there for those of us who simply needed a place to "lay our heads" before moving on... So, just to make it clear, I wasn't terribly disappointed, just minimally so. It was clean, bed was comfortable enough, and, we were centrally located. That was what we needed from this visit. We were in the city to "drop our student back to school." And, we were able to accomplish that and then move on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c. hayward ca

Right place for the price

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Quiet place , breakfast is acceptable for the price paid , accomodating staff, respectful, always there when needed .Can't comment negatively , would rate the staff service 9/10 esp. The pm/nite shift male on duty was excellent on our stay 12/26 -30.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not a bad place to stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The Baymont is a little tired -- but you get what you pay for. It is surrounded by other chain hotels, and I wonder if I could have stayed at one of those hotels for close to the same price. Breakfast is only available until 9am. My room didn't have any cups for the coffee maker. There is no thermostat, so the room is either cold, or too hot when the heater is on. My room was located at the front of the hotel, and the noise from highway 35 was incessant. On the plus side, the staff was great -- very friendly. In general, not a bad place to stay -- ask for a room toward the back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2014
It was very nice, staff was very friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Louisfrom Memphis

Nice hotel with restaurants

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is a decent little hotel with attached restaurants in a convenient location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laurafrom San Antonio

Get what you pay for.

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hair on pillow. Bathroom felt musty. All pillows were flat. Hotel needs a makeover.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom San Antonio

Hotel stay on October 15 and 16 2014

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Checking Out
Cons: I think the comment above explains it
Location: Location was good and provided us access to the University of Texas relatively easy
The walls in the room were in major need of repair. The walls in the room were torn up and un- repaired. There were men loitering in the hallway that made us very uncomfortable with our 18 year old daughter as they stared at her and made comments while we past. I would not have sent her downstairs by herself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Willemfrom Albuquerque, NM

Rock On Austin!

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came to Austin for the ACL concert so we didn't spend much time in our room, but we still enjoyed it, especially the balcony. Good location for getting around and the price was just in our budget. Would certainly stay again-thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com