Ratings based on 437 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Not worth $218

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Close to Krieg Field if you are there for softball
Cons: See above
Location: I was only there for softball tournament so nothing really near by that I know of
Poor AC unit in room Hot in the hallways Last minute notification that TV would have no sound Breakfast removed at 855am Vending had no Diet drinks Charging $1 for a bottle of water for guests Half broken shower knob A rather large roach in room
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Not up to quality standards

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: It was clean enough that we did not run out.
Cons: Gut it and start over: from the decor to the supplies.
Location: It's Austin. What more could you want - San Antionio? I don't think so.
I booked this hotel because it was a Wyndham property and it had the required 2 bed configuration for the MotoGP weekend in Austin (the configuration sold out quickly). I expected more from a Wyndham property. What I got was a pit of an hotel which had been upgraded to a dump. I'll give it cleanliness. But comfort was in short supply. This clearly was a run down 2 star hotel now being run as a Baymont. They've slapped coats of paint on the walls, but in many places did not even use painter's tape to avoid runs and drips on the direction signs or baseboards. A 5 year old could have colored in the lines better. It's a guys race weekend, so I'm not shaving and will look pretty scraggly come Sunday evening. The guy at reception had already gone 3 days without a shave so it was nice of him to model that look at check-in. (Could have been a beard in the making but I'm not inclined to think that's the case.) The towels were small an few in number. I'd expect 4 sets/room. Initially there were 3. The next day there were 2. So we visited the front desk each day for extra towels. Only one was soft; the others should all be used to rough sand telephone poles. The hotel is entirely non-smoking and when our room smelled funny, I chalked it up to the general ambience, until check out when, checking under beds for lost shoes & such I found a left over empty pack of cigarettes. The front desk did not seem all that surprised. I didn't expect great, but I did expect better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Dirty rundown room. Reserved thru Expedia. No cancellation after check in, though Expedia helped and convinced the hotel to let me check out after the first night.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Frisco, TX

Extremely overpriced dump.

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The hot breakfast was better than average. The staff was pleasant.
Cons: The rooms need to be completely upgraded.
I think the room was clean, but it was in such decrepit condition it was hard to be sure. The carpets were thin. The bathroom sink was chipped and stained. There was a bulb missing in the bathroom light fixture. The bedside lamp and clock were unplugged, which I discovered by getting on the floor and moving the nightstand. We had two thin bath towels provided. Although when my husband went down to the front desk, he was provided with a more substantial towel; he just had to go to the trouble of going to the front desk. The flat screen TV had only 4-5 channels. The fan in the bathroom was not working. One bed was very saggy. If I was charged half the price paid, I would have still felt the price was too high for the condition and amenities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and worn out

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Even if it was clean it looked and felt dirty. Grass hadn't been mowed and inside was well worn. I traveled alone and if I hadn't prepaid I would have stayed somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wharton TX

home away from home!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: I loved the location,the breakfast, the homeliness of the place. The staff is surperb.
Cons: Television service, for some reason I couldnt get WTBS network. where the ncaa basketball was been shown. I hope this could be addressed before next v
Location: Property is along interstate, making everything accessible. There are numerous eating establishment within a short drive.
Was in Austin for Texas Relays. I always stay at this property, location is great,amenities all good.I spent 2 nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Very service is good.I am Billy Buza I am deaf man From Houston. That hotel is nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
It's an old hotel but it was fine for a quick stay. We were in town for a conference, so we really only needed a good place to lay our heads.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

need to clean your halls

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Pros: rooms was okay
Cons: clean halls
Location: okay
rooms was clean, halls was so dirty in our 2 nights stay no one clean the mess that was everywhere as soon you leave your room , we gets surprise that was no bugs at the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Quick last min stop passing through with everything booked for valentine's day. Old but clean. I give it 1 and a half stars. The balcony is a plus if your a smoker as all of austin is smoke free.