Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livingston TX

Comfortable Hotel. Good breakfast

Posted Jul 15, 2015
We were first offered a first floor room and it wasn't ready so we took a 2nd floor room. Wish we had waited for the first floor room. We had help getting our luggage up the stairs to the room but when we checked out there was only one staff member and she wasn't available when I called. She was apologetic that she wasn't available. Otherwise the accommodations were great. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tx

Would recommend staying elsewhere...

Posted Jul 14, 2015
The bed and pillows were very comfortable. The room felt sticky, the door door needs to be adjusted or have a seal put in. There wasn't just a tiny crack of sunlight coming through that door, it started about 6 inches under the doorknob and at the largest part of the opening, about a half an inch gap to the outside. We didn't hate it, but the only good thing about the place was the bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Marcos, TX

Pleasantly Pleased

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Got this hotel because we had to be there and it was very reasonable. Pleasant staff, clean room, not noisy at all. Breakfast was outstanding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Not a comfortable stay!

Posted Jul 1, 2015
We were exhusted from hours of driving. We arrived two hours after check in time but our room was still not ready! They were painting the doors so we waited until we got a door put in... room was super hot when we finally went in so we couldn't relax right away. Outdoor odor was not pleasant. Bugs in the restroom. Smelly towels and bedding. Lobby was always in the dark & warm... and you had to wait for someone to come behind the counter.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockroaches and TV off for 2 days

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Cockroaches, no tv, breakfast gone before end time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel!

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Loved the room and staff. A little close to railroad tracks but only time I really heard the train was when we were outside. The pictures of the room online are exactly what my room looked like, quite lovely. I will definitely stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

outside room access, no thanks

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: TV, clean
Location: OK
room was clean. hotel was old. did not like outside access to rooms. thought that went out with the Bates Motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
The room appeared neat, but it was very musty and had a strange odor like someone had smoked in it and tried to cover it up. We've stayed here before, but it seemed more uncomfortable this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place inside. Does not show well outside

Posted May 8, 2015
The rooms are very nice. You cannot tell when you drive up that this would be nice inside. Comfortable , clean and modern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corpus Christi

Very Nice for a Great Price

Posted Apr 28, 2015
I really enjoyed my stay. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was included and was great. I'm not use to this quality at this price range. This hotel deserves a 5 star rating. We will be back.