Ratings based on 537 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Nice hotel, great breakfast! Decor was nice and understated. Hotel is set back from the road which is nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Very clean, updated, breakfast on time and fresh.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Excellent experience, clean, confortable, friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In and out

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Location: The hotel is somewhat isolated. It didn't bother me as I was only there for the night.
It was a clean hotel with a nice spacious room. Staff was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom waco tx

perfect hotel rates ok

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: clean perfectly room quiet
Cons: more light in bath room wife need it for make up
Location: need a car
excellent week end one night visit family big room bed great comfort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: the breakfast was very good and even had a fun texas shaped waffle machine
I checked into the hotel late at night The first room i entered was very hot and then i noticed that the ac unit was unplugged and the front cover was off. I called the front desk and they very quickly had me in a new upgraded room with a working ac. It was a great hotel close to the airport and comfortable Free breakfast was an added bonus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New, clean, and close to downtown.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
The staff was helpful, and the room was comfortable but that's were the praise ends. We arrived to a spider in the toilet. We later notice cob-webs in the corner. The plumbing in toilet was pretty weak, and we had to call housekeeping to plunge it twice. The parking here is atrocious. I was told to "park in a handicap spot". If you get a cut or need a first aid kit well you're on your own. I had to go Walgreens down the street for a band-aid and alcohol. Overall, the room was clean (except for those cob-webs) and it's only 10 down the street to 6th street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We used this hotel again as we traveled through town because it was so comfortable last year. The beds are as good as any five star hotel anywhere in the world. If you need a hotel close to the AUS airport definitely use The Best Western!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandon Arabiefrom Houston, TX

Business Trip

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very pleasant experience. The beds were very comfortable. The room was exceptionally clean. The showers were very nice as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Austin. The reason I chose the hotel is because it got such high ratings from other customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Clean, comfortable new hotel near airport

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was available very early--5AM, which was helpful for early flight schedules. The complimentary shuttle service to the airport was wonderful
Cons: Complimentary breakfast had only sugared cereals, no fruit, and no whole grain bread products.
Location: Hotel is within 20 min. by car of most of Austin's most popular attractions: UT, LBJ Library, Ladybird Johnson wildflower center, capital, etc.
My family and I stayed for 4 nights. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Rooms were new, comfortable, and clean. Outdoor pool was small but refreshing. The location was just far enough off of main arteries to be quiet, but very near the airport and only a few minutes from downtown.