Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean, comfortable new hotel near airport

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was available very early--5AM, which was helpful for early flight schedules. The complimentary shuttle service to the airport was wonderful
Cons: Complimentary breakfast had only sugared cereals, no fruit, and no whole grain bread products.
Location: Hotel is within 20 min. by car of most of Austin's most popular attractions: UT, LBJ Library, Ladybird Johnson wildflower center, capital, etc.
My family and I stayed for 4 nights. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Rooms were new, comfortable, and clean. Outdoor pool was small but refreshing. The location was just far enough off of main arteries to be quiet, but very near the airport and only a few minutes from downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We were there just overnight visiting UT. Had an early appointment so we came up the night before, Hotel remodeled and very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sugar Land

Very worth

Posted Aug 4, 2014
This hotel has up-dated remodel; room is very clean. I will come again for my next visit of this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Texas

Nice and clean, great staff

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: How clean and fresh it looked.
Cons: no complaints
Location: It was quick access to downtown, the hotel was almost hidden from the street and felt very safe!
I was surprised that the hotel was a couple of years old, it still has that new sanitized smell to it. The beds were extremely comfortable. The whole room was great and wonderful customer service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014
I thought the staff were rude, felt like we were intruding. Washer was broken and they told me AFTER I bought the detergent and got quarters. Lots of things broken in room (fridge, toilet paper holder). Only 4 chairs at pool. Thought I would try a Best Western based on the reviews....don't think I will try again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Fantastic facility and experience!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness; modern and upscale decor; free continental breakfast
Cons: Nothing - the facility met or wholly exceeded my expectations.
I couldn't rate this hotel any more highly (and especially in light of the wholly reasonable price obtained through Expedia). The hotel was new (perhaps a year or so), clean, wonderfully modern and tasteful in its design and decor. The staff was friendly, prompt in their service and, my room was clean, comfortable and with a pleasant (again) modern ambiance. The hotel offered free wi-fi, convenient and tasty continental breakfast...truly every aspect of my stay at this Best Western was a pleasure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, Tx

Very nice!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great hotel, very clean, friendly staff! Breakfast was great! Location was good. Would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Last minute saving!

Posted May 28, 2014
Randomly decided to go to Austin during the week and found a great deal here. Real close to the popular areas in Austin including 6th street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Canadian from Canada

Helpful staff

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Good staff
Cons: The rooms were a little bland and therefore overpriced.
Location: Close to the airport, but nearby dining is not great.
The reservation I made for this hotel got a little mixed up (likely my fault) but the night staff were great in calling Expedia and working this out. This was much appreciated after 12 hours in transit. A bit overpriced for what you get, but the service was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com