Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close for ACL. Good comp bfast.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Nice place for ACL since it is close. Good comp bfast. Came back at 1 in the morn and my key didn't work bc they didn't program it right. Not a big deal but a little inconvenient. That's about it. Stayed at Lakeway Resort and Spa for cheaper and it was totally worth it even though it was further away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty bathroom, noisy fridge!

Posted Sep 25, 2014
They need todo take better care of cleanliness and the condition of the equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom edinburg, tx

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cost could be a little better
Location: Perfect
Everything was very clean and the staff was very pleasant. Location is perfect in relation to the college we take our child to. Will be staying here from now on. Loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom morganton, GA

Great little place to stay, only 1 complaint.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, pleasant staff, breakfast, comfortable beds, tall beds, decor.
Cons: Some rooms ready for early arrivals. Some people MUST check out early. Even checking out on time leaves 4 hours until check-in.
Location: Olivia's restaurant on S. Lamar is a GREAT restaurant! Just a few blocks away and no need t get on interstate. Really lots to do on S. Lamar!
The staff at this chic, clean little place is the best. I arrived after 8 hours of driving an hour before check-in at 3:00. There were a couple of others waiting for rooms in the lobby as well. I was told that there would be no rooms clean and ready until some time around the actual check-in time. I'd never had a place not have anything free so close to check-in and I admit I was grumpy about it. In spite of that, the front desk remained kind and helpful, calling the maids frequently to check. Finally, an hour later, the room was ready. It was fresh, modern, extremely clean with very comfortable mattresses. I love those tall beds! There is a wonderful breakfast in a great setting and the lobby has free expressos and cappuccinos. Obviously, everyone is trying very hard for the traveler to have a good experience EXCEPT the person in charge of laying out a little more money on cleaning staff. It appears you have worked hard and considered all aspects of the hotel except the first needs of the weary traveler......to have a room. You appear to have a top notch cleaning staff, so hire a few more. If you can't do that, then give us weary travelers a free cocktail hour or something while we wait. Everything else was perfect. Come on, go the extra mile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by John Cookfrom Ontario, CA

Close to the south side of Austin

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very clean, with a microwave and refrigerator, which was great with the hot weather. It also, had a coffee pot, which we love a cup of coffee, first thing in the morning. The service was good and the breakfast was very tasty. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Whitney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Great Hotel to stay at, just a quick cab ride to 6th Street fun!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not a Happy Customerfrom Houston

People talking by the pool from 3:00 am to 5:00 am

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bad experience, someone should look out for the experience of all the guest, not just the ones that want to party by the pool all night. I will never stay at this hotel again. It is close to downtown and it was clean but why stay there if you can't sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Pleasant hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: All of it.
Cons: The pool water wasn't very clean when we were there the 2nd day.
Location: Close to the highway and a short drive to the city center. We have visited the Whip Inn (walking distance). Nice food, good wine and live music.
We stayed for the 2nd time two nights at this hotel. It's just outside the city center, has a nice pool, large rooms and friendly staff. The breakfast is included and there was very good live music on both evenings.