Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Colleyville, TX

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: room size tv size clean
We stayed here with a group of family so we did not get to pick the hotel but were pleasantly surprised at how nice and clean this hotel was. We got a suite room with a pull out couch which was perfect for or family of 4. The breakfast was your average hotel breakfast but it was well stocked and the lady working in that area was very friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom El Paso, TX

Disappointed

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Location was quiet.
Cons: I am very disappointed with this Best Western. We have stayed with other Best Westerns that were nicer and charged no pet fees.
I called ahead to check about travelling with our two small dogs. I always check on availability and fees, as we travel with them frequently. I was told there would be no problem and a $20 fee. Day of arrival, I called again to notify hotel of our (delayed) late evening arrival. When I mentioned the dogs, the man on the phone acted angry with me and said they may not be able to accommodate us. I told him that I had called ahead to confirm their pet policy, he said he needed to know who I talked to and exactly when. I'm thinking this is not a very friendly hotel and wondering if I should start making other arrangements. He backed off and said that he found us a room, but still not happy with us. When we checked in late that night, we were very tired, and felt that we were watched excessively bringing in our luggage and pets. Our dogs were very quiet and tired as we were, and we just went to bed. When we woke, I realized that our room was not very clean. The carpet was excessively worn and dirty; and the bathroom floor was sticky the entire time we were there. It seemed like they had designated this the pet room and were not willing to keep it clean. At check out, I saw they had charged us $120 in pet fees, although our pets made no mess. $20 per night per each dog. Our dogs do not shed and do their business outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: location was great
Cons: more management of party atmoshphere
Location: close to downtown, major freeway and shopping.
Hotel was loud, especially late night. Seemed like an open bar at times. Running and loud talking in the halls way past 1:00 am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Everything
Had everything one could want, fridge, microwave, coffe machine, hair dryer, iron, swimming pool, and GREAT buffet breakfast all at great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Very nice and close to southwestern University for TAB camp!
3 out of 5
by J

Thin floors and walls!

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Very pleasant staff.
I was unable to sleep because the people above me seemed to be walking around their room all night. The floors are too thin...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New experience

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Appears to be a newer hotel and is in very nice condition. Our room was a king suite that included a fold out sofa. My son slept on it and was very comfortable. The king bed was very comfortable. I'm also picky about pillows and the hotel's pillow were excellent. Bathroom was also clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E Cfrom Virginia

Decent stay...didn't wow me.

Posted Oct 27, 2013
Pros: Convenient, clean, good size rooms.
Cons: Friendlier staff, a mix on the breakfast bar...not the same thing every day.
Location: It was convenient to restaurants, shopping. I was there for a business meeting so didn't have time to experience anything else but dining experiences
I stayed there 2 nights. Stay was okay. Glad I had a white noise maker because noise level would have bothered me! (Thin walls and floors) If they had done a few things better it would have bumped up my rating. The hotel staff were okay but if they had smiled more...gone the extra mile...A DIFFERENT hot meal instead of the same both days....just a few things like that I would have been happier! But of course, I got a fairly good deal on hotel.com so it was adequate for my costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Abilene, TX

One night stay

Posted May 27, 2012
The hotel smelled of smoke in the halls, not sure if they allowed smoking. Slightly outdated, but overall not a bad place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to Southwestern

Posted May 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great for quick over night visit.. Town was packed with bicyclists. Bkfst okay but will need to drive for a meal.