Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey Mexico

muy buena pero falta personal que hable español

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: la ubicacion
Cons: tener personal que hable español
Location: compras y un paseo
muy buena pero falta personal que hable español, aunque la señorita de la tarde y noche es muy servicial y apoya a uno en sus dudas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable cerca de los Mall de San Marcos

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: La cercania con Mall,Tiendas de inportacia y restaurantes
Cons: El personal solo habla Ingles seria importante si pudieran tener un recepcionista bilingue
Location: Bastantes tiendas departamentales de renombre o puedes disfrutar el Centro de la Ciudad de San Marcos
Muy buen hotel cerca de los Mall de San Marcos y otras tiendas de importancia, el desayuno es sencillo pero bastante bien la atencion es buena en general.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vacaciones geniales

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: recomendado
Cons: sigan con su buen servicio
Location: el mejor lugar para hacer excelentes compras
en el lapso q estuvimos ahí todo estuvo de maravilla, lo recomendamos ampliamente
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom KS

Basic Lodging, Clean, Safe

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Located on a frontage road next to interstate. This Best Western property is most similar to a small, Super 8 or Econolodge. It's basic lodging in a small compact space. Basically it's $40-$50 a night property - the nearly identical independent motel next door has a permanent neon light advertising $39.95 per night, which looked about right for the area - but since we booked sight unseen online on a busy weekend, our rate was $105. I had thought it might be a larger, more spacious hotel because of the rate. Oh well. Property is well kept, neat, maintained. It appears to have been renovated within the last couple of years. Small pool area was sparkling clean. Awesome staff. At breakfast, they were quick and attentive, keeping the breakfast area clean and well stocked. Given the tiny space, with a full hotel and only a handful of tables, the staff really has my respect. I found the beds rather hard, and uncomfortable and so slept fitfully. However, I sleep on a pillow top mattress at home. In short, if you're looking for clean, safe, modern basic lodging in a budget class hotel, this BW fits the bill. If you're looking for comfort & a place to spread out, this wouldn't be my first choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Live and dead crickets in the room! Comforters dirty! Overall room was dingy! Not a place I would return to!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Tx

Worst stay and front desk staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I am not one to write many reviews in general gold or bad but feel like the hotel management need to know about our experience. We arrived around 11PM to check in to our hotel room. The guy at the front deal was really rude and not helpful to getting us checked in and to our room. After numerous issues trying to check into the room as the reservation was under my name and put on my boyfriends credit card which obviously caused lots of confusion for checking into the room. After a 30 minute debacle we finally got room keys to find they didn't work. The front desk attendant would refuse to make us new keys. Then after politely asking numerous times for new keys so we could get into our room he said he was calling 911 on us. Then to no avail of course the police don't ever come but he's still refusing to cooperate. Eventually in a huff in which I think it was to get us to go away he takes us to a room grabs his master room key and let's us in. We never got new keys nor an apology for his rudeness and unacceptable manner in which he treated us for being paying guests. This is also the most disgusting place I have ever stayed. Rooms are very smokey and you're not told there are options between smoking or non smoking. Bed sheets I swear were dirty and didn't smell clean it was by far one if the worst experiences. In. Addition if your handicap make sure you let them know ahead as there aren't and handicap accessible ways to access your room on the second floor.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom McKinney, TX

Older run down hotel, but was doable and fine.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Was convenient right off the I-35 service road. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
Cons: Hotel hallway could have smelled cleaner and fresher, had a old musty or smoky odor to it.
We just stayed for one night at the San Marcos Best Western Hotel. Place was a bit older and seemed run down . Inside hallways had a musty old or smoky odor to it. Ice machine was down/broken so had to request Ice from the front desk. There was no elevator, had to carry all items up stairs. Our actual rooms and bathroom was clean and fine. The A/C in the Room was Super cold and could not really get it comfortable. Probably would not stay here again.. Was really not worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denison, tx

Nice hotel with a good breakfast

Posted Aug 10, 2014
The room was nice. The refrigerator and microwave in the room was nice and clean. The continental breakfast was really good every morning. I would suggest possibly putting two waffle makers out especially when hotel is full. A nice spot for jumping in the river in walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lewisville, TX

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Room, price, staff
Cons: Cigarette odor in hallway was overwhelming! This will keep me away.
Location: Tube the river!
Room was good, except hallway cigarette odor coming in under door, yuk. Price is good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014