Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mindsloth from Houston

I was very pleased with the room

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The Kitchen!!!
Cons: The back of the bathroom door had some black hair on it. Everything else was spot less.
Location: Movies, Dave and Busters, Spec's, WholeFoods, Panera Bread, Downtown in 10-15 minutes
I got in at the right time and for the little I payed for the room I got more then expected. Very pleased and will come back next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Jamie, Hotel Management
We certainly look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you so much for your great review and we are very pleased to exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Bloomington, Indiana

Most everything you need.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
We stayed at this hotel because it was near The Domain where our son lives. We appreciated having a place with a kitchen, onsite laundry, exercise room, free wifi and printing service. It was convenient to shopping. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cost was reasonable. We will most likely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2014
Thank you Christine for taking the time to rate us! The staff at Candlewood Suites Austin Northwest is dedicated to provided a great experience while you are traveling and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know if we can be of further assistance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from NJ

Spacious Room with Lot's of Desk Space for Working

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Quick check-in/check-out. Goo internet, big room, lots of desk space for working. Free parking. Exactly what I look for in a business trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Jamie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We appreciate each rating we receive and our staff is very encouraged when we receive our 5 star rating. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mona from Tyler, Tx

Thanksgiving Trip

Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the hotel while visiting our son in Austin, for the Thanksgiving holiday. We brought our College-age daughter and her yorkie, plus our yorkie and Shitzu. Accommodations were great - the pets were well accommodated. I enjoyed the pantry and the gym during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Maintenance and comfort

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The heater fan was very noisy and kept me awake. Do not like the small bed for two. Would prefer 2 beds(twin beds) or king bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Veronica from Texas

GREAT stay!!

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I will definately stay with you again. Enjoyed the room, linen, towels were great and bed was heavenl!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Great location

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice and welcoming. The only negative would be the size of the bed. It is not big enough for two people. The rest of the room is very clean and modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
clean, comfortable place to stay. Would recommend to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rebecca from Abilene

Stayed one night

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wished for a hot breakfast