Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Kudos to the staff!

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was great. The facilities were ok. We had never stayed at a Candlewood Suites before, so we didn't realize (although the word 'suites' should have made it obvious) that this is more of a short-term place for workers. In spite of all the smokers, we didn't notice any smoke smells in our non-smoking room, which, unfortunately, is unusual.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

But

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Despite that the hotel is way to close to the exit ramp from IH35. You would have to get off on the exit about 3-5 miles away. But if you wanted to head to Austin. It was perfect. The room was wonderful and the service could have been a little better but I was overall satisfied.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

comfy hotel if visiting friends in round rock

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels
slept great. bed comfy. room clean. though no maid service and i stayed for 2 nights. Check in was poor - they gave me wrong keys, then keys to a room someone else was in. 3rd time got it right. I have friends who live down the street so I would definitely stay here again next time i'm in town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kimberly from Las Vegas

Great spot for a weekend trip just outside of Aust

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
We were going to a UT football game but it was too expensive to stay in the city. This was the perfect distance and easy to get to. Close to 'downtown' Round Rock with really great bars. The hotel was nice, no issues at all. It was close to train tracks so we did hear the occasional train come through but it really wasn't a big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by POUL ERIK from Lystrup Danmark

Logistik

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Vi boede på hotellet med vores datter og barnebarn i to værelser, så det fungerede fint, meget roligt hotel med venligt personale. Vores problem var at vi kun havde lejet en bil, og til tider skulle i forskellige retninger, dette var ikke så spændende for de tilbageblevne, da offentlig transport jo ikke i området er overvældende, så man kunne godt føle sig som strandet på en øde ø. En anden gang vil vi nok søge et mere "bynært" område.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa from San Antonio, TX

Clean & Friendly

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Room was clean. Full size refrigerator with kitchen setting for 2 provided. Great if your looking to save money eating in. 2 burner stove, microwave with pots/pans provided. Located right off the hwy, easy access. No complimentary breakfast provided so make sure you bring something if you like to eat right away. Located 1/2 block from 2nd largest "bat bridge" in the area. Definitely recommend this hotel. We will stay here again when in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Worst suite ever

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
What can I say but the truth. There were dead bugs outside room doorway, live ants on bedside table, mattress old and springy, carpets heavily stained, outside of refrigerator dirty, the walls/ceilings were so thin could hear footsteps all night long and surrounding televisions. Ending on a positive note, the front desk hospitality was very nice, professional, and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gaylan McClellan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels