Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business trip to Austin

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Very nice Hotel. Very clean and the staff is very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Corpus Christi, TX

Close to business meetings

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Location. Small. Comfortable. Offers a nice environment for couples.
Cons: See experience comments.
Location: I went to the Wyndham Garden Hotel nearby for dinner and drinks. Will probably stay there next time.
Upon arrival I was told I was upgraded to a larger room. That wasn't necessary because I was travelling solo. Disappointed that this is the second time I stayed and there was no bartender or tapas. The only food available is breakfast in the morning. Perhaps the front desk should have someone who will also tend bar. Front desk staff, both evening and in morning, seemed to have lots of free time (on their phones). And, figuring out the heat/cool regulator was not easy - but eventually got heat in the room. Kitchen staff in a.m. was very kind to give me a trash bag for cover during morning downpour!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ya, sooo...

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The room was a little suspect. One of those place where you don't want to touch the carpet or comforter with your bare skin, that weird white haze was everywhere. The sheets were clean though, bed was comfy and the bathroom was phenomenal, especially the shower. Construction was going on until 1030pm-ish but it didn't bother me. The receptionist working the counter when I checked in was pretty apathetic about social interaction and guest handling but the other two that were there throughout my stay (less than 24hrs) were very nice and accommodating... I'm kind of a hotel snob though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Great Value Austin Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Room, Bed, Breakfast
Cons: For what we paid, NOTHING...
Location: 3 miles from Austin Convention Center... 6 0r 7 miles from the State Capital.
Got a great rate on this Austin Hotel in our late planning for our trip to the 2015 Texas Governors Inauguration so my expectations were not high. The Casulo Hotel way exceeded my expectations of what I was expecting. The location of this hotel is great. Less than 3 miles from the Austin Convention Center and only 6 or 7 miles away from the State Capital. The hotel is decorated very nicely and the room was extremely clean. The Bedding was really nice and comfortable. Wi-Fi is free along with a very good bacon and Egg Breakfast included in the price. Staff was courteous and friendly. I will definitely stay at the Casulo Hotel in the future... This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in for the money..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cons: Elevators and hallway carpet need to be cleaned.
Great Place and location. Always feels welcoming and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Weekend in Austin for a Convention.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: The shower. They had free internet and free parking.
Cons: You have to have some sort of security at night to protect you other guests form raging parties and people breaking the rules.
The room next to us threw a party all night long* (*we left the room at 7:00am to attend a meeting and it was still going) and they were smoking cigarettes in a non smoking hotel. Management could care less and did nothing. They had no printer or PC to print your boarding pass.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rockwall, TX

Quirky little hotel close to everything.

Posted Jan 20, 2015
I read mixed reviews on this plaxw and I must say I don't get some of the really bad reviews. Calling it a boutique hotel is a stretch but the Asian motif is a nice change. Yes the location is a bit sketchy but if you are familiar with Austin you know what you're getting into staying in that part of town. Everything was very clean, beds very comfortable, the oversized tub was awesome, the staff were very nice and extremely helpful. It was obvious that the place has had some renovation and some of that was poorly done. Breakfast was decent with good coffee. Overall I enjoyed the stay and would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin texas

Front desk guy not so nice or informative.

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Front desk guy was not very nice and was quick and short with us and disn't ask for my name or anything. Took my card and swiped it and didn't tell me what he was swiping it for and I didn't get a receipt. Next day we found out we were charged for the room plus $50 for smoking which we don't smoke and he didn't tell us anything about. Communication would have been nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Garland,Texas

nice

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: location and the staff was nice
Cons: we extended or stay and that may have confused the housekeeping. We emptied both trash cans, got more cups, toilet paper and towel sets Tuesday night.
nice, but it is good to be back home - went for a death in the family and a rally outside the capitol building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel. Would use again except,

Posted Jan 12, 2015
the wifi was very slow and didn't work continuously. Router doesn't reach parts of the hotel.