Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Not at all busy
Location good, breakfast good if you like eggs cooked to order (no fresh fruit or yogurt), neighborhood a little rough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Nicely decorated for Christmas, great location, good price, nice staff.
Cons: Updating as the name as changed.
Very friendly staff, very good free breakfast, convenient to Austin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, Texas

Expedia price well worth the $$

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: They have an indoor swimming pool which really nice year round guests
Cons: Noticed the water pressure was low as I was taking a shower around 7PM. However, it was fine the next day at 10:00AM. 7PM must be RUSH HOUR bathing.
Location: Plenty of free parking was available and I had easy access to my activities in Austin.
Check in was speedy and the clerk said to call him if there were any problems. My room was clean and properly prepared. Also my bed was very comfortable. The hi-speed Internet connection included with the room was really hi-speed [6Mbits/3Mbits]. Many program choices were available with the TV service. At breakfast, two employees were available to cook eggs and make waffles the way you like them. Most other hotels just have an attendant to make sure that food supplies don't run low.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
A nice hotel for an affordable price. Within 20 minutes driving to any most locations in Austin to visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Wouldn't recommend this hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014
This hotel could have been an okay experience, but it really missed the mark in service and atmosphere. The hotel is very out-dated and a bit grungy, which wasn't a huge huge issue... except for the fact that we paid $130 a night and didn't feel like it was a $130 experience. We had an issue with a drain in our room. Again, not a huge issue of it was fixed quickly, but the individual at the front desk didn't know what to do because the maintenance guys had already gone home. (It was 4:45pm). The drama continued in the morning when we attended the free breakfast. The disgruntled employee who was preparing food very rudely scolded my wife for not putting a spoon back properly in the gravy. Then, while preparing a waffle for me he griped about standing too long, openly complained about various guests and was so discontent that he said he couldn't stand the happy song that came on the radio and changed the station. To top it off the food was just really awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Room was slightly larger than comparable hotels where I have stayed. Beds were comfortable. A/C was a bit noisy but functioned adequately. Room faced the main highway and was subject to some noise from large trucks and sirens from emergency vehicles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by billfrom tampa

a bit challenging neighborhood

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
view out back window scarey, a guy drinking booze in front of the hotel on a bench, I was glad my wife was not with me, I would have felt a bit unsafe. My room was clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Burtfrom Beaumont

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel did match not the photos at all. Had extension cords leading to the breakfast area. Carpet was in very poor condition. There were crickets in the room. Was very shocked upon arrival at the condition of the hotel and that it was not the place depicted in the photos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Victoria Rayo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com