Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick from Princeton, NJ

Good, clean, get what you pay for

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Convenience, cost
The Hotel was clean. The staff was accommodating. The location is very convenient to UT and 6th Street, however, it's not the best neighborhood. You get what you pay for. If you are looking for affordable, clean, comfortable place to stay while you are visiting Austin then I would recommend the Comfort Inn. It's a no frills hotel that is near the highway and a couple of restaurants. In the mornings, you'll see a number of day laborers on the corner waiting to get picked up for work. So the hotel is a little noisy and I wouldn't necessarily go wandering around at night, but we felt perfectly safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: The breakfast
Location: Lots of food options
Hotel stay was perfect. The breakfast was warm and perfect after the night stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, bad wifi

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Cons: internet speed
I enjoyed my stay, the staff and the hotel itself was very nice, but through out my entire stay the internet was very weak. I just wanted to watch netflix, but it took quite a while to get the page up and lagged a bit once it was there.
3 out of 5
by ashley from austin tx

no city view

Posted Feb 26, 2014
i wanted to "try" to get a cheap hotel that was close to downtown with a view. In the room details is says "this room over looks the city" LIES. more like looking away from downtown and north 35. there are NO city views. that was very disappointing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, but could do more for the price.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
The hotel is fine, but given the price it would be good to have a workout room and a bit more at the breakfast.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: smokeing room had a window to open
Cons: fix stuff thats broke
i liked how clean it was but the fridge was broke the coffie pot was broke and the ice machine was broke otherwise i loved the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The hospitality of the staff.
Cons: WIFI!!! We would get intermittent connection at times with our devices.
Location: Round Rock Donuts, Blazerquest, Round Rock
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jose Argueta from Houston

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My visit

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Toliet ran all night. Only 1 person working nightshift. Have to fix it myself!!!!