Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Good hotel for staying at for the F1 races.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Easy access to the 183 highway and lots of places nearby to eat and shop.
Cons: I didn't have a pet so I would prefer no pets. The smell from all the carpet shampooing was a little strong.
Location: It was right next to a railroad track and was a little noisy when the train went by. No horns were allowed though so not too bad just a little rumble
My family stayed here for the F1 races in Austin. It's about a 35 minute drive without traffic to the Circuit of the Americas track in Austin. Most hotels closer to the track were charging outrageous prices but this hotel was still affordable. You can get to the hotel and the track without paying tolls so that's a bonus too. Morning breakfast was fine and you had a decent choice of food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Oct 20, 2014
The room was available when promised. Very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay overnight

Posted Sep 26, 2014
It was fine for a last minute hotel booking. I wouldnt pay more tjan the 80.00 special. Decent location, but off a busy FM road so it was difficult to sleep at night. Morning hotel staff were not friendly at all. Hot Breakfast wasnt the best-overcooked eggs & sausage patties burnt around edges. There was no hot tea. But if you like a light breakfast-yogurts, bagels, cereal it will do. Room was clean & spacious. There was renovation taking place & rm had microwave & mini fridge.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ventura County, CA

Hotel staff is very nice and accommodating.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff. Their very pleasant.
Cons: Use the data base provided as a tool to know and understand the conditions of every room including one's with the stench of dog urine.
Location: Location is near an HEB and train tracks. Nothing much to do in this area. Leave this area, go to the Hill Country, the city of Austin, Lake Travis.
Hotel staff is very nice and accommodating. I found this out only after I'd checked in and the room stunk of dog urine. I stayed the night and in the morning asked to be moved. The front desk clerk said that the room was not supposed to be occupied, was very apologetic and went about making arrangements to move me to another room. The clerks and housekeeping people are friendly. The breakfast left a lot to be desired. Grabbed some coffee and toast and ate elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great room.

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was great and the beds were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Travfrom Texas

Average

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms are nice with good beds and fairly clean bathrooms. However the exterior and entry ways are under renovation and unappealing. I would stay down the street and save 25-30%.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MLfrom Houston

Ok

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was ok. I didn't like that our first floor room window was backed up into the parking lot. It felt a little unsafe. The hotel rate was high for the type of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim In Houstonfrom Houston, TX

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was satisfied with my one-night stay. For this price, you really can't expect much from a hotel, but I was still happy that I selected the place. It's located in a very safe neighborhood, and it's not far from the nearest highway. The room was clean, however we did have an issue with the air conditioner. I had to call the front desk, and after they took the front panel off, it started working again! The WiFi was slow, but at least we had it. The beds were hard for my standards, but I slept well anyway. The bathroom was spacious and clean. I definitely recommend trying this hotel out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Comfort Inn Cedar Park

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only problem I had was trying to find it. There were no street signs, so I had to guess as to it being the correct location. Once I got to the desk, that was confirmed. Otherwise, it was perfect.