Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Glad it was close to cedar park center

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Not happy about the smell of the room. The shower faucet was very loose and I had to hold down to open faucet. Big water leak dripping from ceiling in restroom so using the restroom was uncomfortable having water drop on you. There was some construction or remolding in hotel this would have been great to know before i made reservations to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maud TX

Comfortable and clean. Friendly staff

Posted Jul 8, 2014
No complaints...We had a very enjoyable stay. Will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by D from Uvalde

Older hotel lot construction

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: breakfast was ok
Cons: air fresheners in rooms or make sure the ac unit is clean
Location: In the middle of cedar park, close to there little arena, and north side of Austin.
We stayed there before, its probably one of the older chain hotels in the area so we new what to expect but no one told us the hotel was under renovation and so were all the streets. It was very hard to get into the hotel if you are driving in on the wrong side of the road you have to pass the hotel take a left at a red light take a left at another red light then go threw a parking lot and get back on the other side of the road. There is no crossover from the other side of the road. The only complaint I had about the room was that it smelled like feet or mold, we had to spray it down with lysol, I then discovered that the filters to the AC unit was clogged, I cleaned them out and it seemed like it helped. This shows that the hotel staff is lazy, they don't care, or ignorant. I can understand the construction (would of been nice if they would've warned us), but not keeping up with the maintenance of a AC unit is unacceptable, 1. Its a expensive piece of equipment and 2. If someone would of took 5 minutes out of there time per room it would've saved the hotel form receiving a bad review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Little disappointed.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The staff is always friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Follow up regularly with cleaning staff.
Location: Steam train is right across the street as well as several restaurants that have great food.
Towels were put away with stains and looked dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOW I GOT OVERCHARGED TWICE

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Cons: GET A NEW HOTEL MANAGER
THE HOTEL MANAGEMENT OVER CHARGED ME TWICE FOR MY ROOM. I CALLED THE MANAGER AND HE TOLD ME HE WOULD TAKE CARE FO THE OVER CHARGE. I HAD TO CALL TWICE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by phil from kennedale, texas

Just what we wanted

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable mattress.
Cons: Close to busy road but the traffic just about stopped at 10 pm. Not bad for a Saturday night.
Location: NA
Only stayed one night but had no problems and rooms were very comfortable. Was worried about being by swimming pool but everyone left the area at 9 pm and we had some good quiet time. Breakfast area is not fancy but food was hot and plentiful. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jacqui from DeLand FL

great hotel close to all amenities and what we req

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Everything. the staff the rooms even the free breakfast.
Cons: The beds were hard but to install sleep number beds would not be practical...
Location: Close to railway tracks, but no noise. The only restaurants nearby were fast food places, one had to travel 15-20 mins to get a good restaurant
this hotel is starred 2 star, in my opinion it should be 4 the staff were all friendly and very helpful. Although the hotel was undergoing some refurbishment it could not be noticed, with the exception of plastic on the floors.The breakfast was coplimentary and was good and wholesome, it is what you make of a free breakfast. The only down side was that the beds were hard but once you got used to them they were okay. To tell you how efficient the staff were, on our last day we were trying to find the nearest Enterprise car rental office as we had issues with our rental car, as my wife was using her I phone to find this out the guy behind the desk had googled it and produced a map and directions for us, with o request from us at all, what service.....
2 out of 5
by sharon from Austin, TX

Breakfast at Hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Close to the Biggest Loser run.
Cons: Update rooms. Better coffee and get rid of smells.
Location: Lakeline View mall -- lots of good restaurants close by.
Coffee was terrible (cold) and very strong. Was disappointed. Did not try waffles, I am sure that would have been fresh. Ended up only taking a yogurt and coffee. Hotel is under a remodel and room smelled odd. Lobby entry smelled like air freshner. Juice was sitting in pitcher.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Teague

stayed here for volleyball tournament at PAC

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Pros: Convenience and easy access
We arrived late in the evening and staff was very nice and polite, to get us quickly checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com