Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom bryan, tx

Convenient but disappointing amenities

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Traveling with 2 adults and 3 children (ranging from 14-4 yrs of age). Disappointing aspects of facilities and condition: -while not all travelers may be interested in pool / hot tub, after being on the road for a few hours, we were looking forward to relaxing a bit in the pool and hot tub. The pool was "closed for the season"....during mid-April? Further, staff indicated a recent rain also precluded use of the pool. Seems that a quick skimming of the pool surface would suffice to make the pool usable but seems even that was too much to ask. Regarding the hot tub, "it is broken and has been broken for awhile" was the staff response. -the room had two queen beds and a pull-out bed in the couch (smaller couch - love seat?). The 'mattress' on pull-out bed was terrible! One could feel the spring coils through the material. Did not use the pull-out bed. -room was situated on side facing interstate so we could hear traffic (and a train nearby). i'll take partial blame for this since i was remiss in requesting a room opposite the interstate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Really awful. Not worth the money paid. Stuffy place. Windows don't close or lock. Staff looked and acted nervous. Checked in, then got a call from the front desk to confirm who I was...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Waynefrom seattle wash.

a fun trip

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donaldfrom San Antonio

One night stay

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderful. The room was great. The only complaint might be that the bath room did not have sufficient supplies (soap, shampoo, etc). But the staff was more than anxious to take care of needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Comfort Suite IH 35 Round Rock

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was fine. I did find a leftover sock from some previous occupant on the floor behind the curtains. The room faced IH=35, therefore, we heard road noise all night long. I recommend staying on the other side of the hall. Also recommend staying on the third floor. We were on the second floor and listed to someone jumping and running in their room above us for about 2 hours during the evening. It sounded like kids jumping off the sofa and bed and running around. Noise settled down by 10 o'clock, but started up again at 4 in the morning. Breakfast was typical hotel fare.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas

Convenient to highway in Round Rock

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Stayed 2 nights on business in Austin area. Hotel is somewhat dated, carpet, fixture. Not very inviting and no extras. Could have stayed at a competitor and saved $20 a night. Bathroom had strong urine odor so glad I packed my slippers. Asked to have bathroom floor mopped after first night but it was not done. Would not return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cesarfrom The Woodlands, TX

Good in general, little noisy, breakfast very poor

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good in general, noisy, breakfast very poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Stay was okay. Location is main perk.

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed had stains on sheets so desk clerk quickly resolved issue with assigning another cleaner room. Overall stay was okay. Location was the only perk worth considering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com