Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Location: Close to university.
Convenient location. Staff was very helpful with finding the location of my destination the next day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location!!!
Cons: Room wasn't bad, but could have been cleaner (especially bathroom floor).
Location: close to outlet mall, Texas State campus
Jake at the front desk was awesome! He helped recommend places to eat, gave us directions, printed out menus, and was super friendly!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Close to outlet mall.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Cons: The shower situation needs to be worked on.
Staff is very friendly, the only complaint was that there was very, very little hot water. First person in shower had hot water because they showered early, everyone else had to take a cold shower. The tub ran constantly, but we couldn't hear it in the room and the tub didn't drain well. Other than that, breakfast was good, room was clean. staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Marcos, TX

Property showing some age

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Excellent location, but building needs some repairs. Missing baseboard in the bathroom; leaking bathtub faucet; key cards had to be re-keyed three times, even though we were careful to keep them away from phones and credit cards. somewhat disappointed in property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lydiafrom Prairieville, LA

Lots of restaurants nearby

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff was friendly, loved the ceiling fan in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Campus

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Usually stay in Embassy Suite or Hampton. Have to say those are a notch above, but they weren't available this trip to visit son at college. Comfort Suites was just fine...super close to campus (closer than Embassy)...actually right next door to Hampton, and $50/night less. Clean, comfortable. Wouldn't want to spend a week, but it was surprisingly nice stay. Some highway noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Nice hotel close to Texas State University

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: It was clean, the breakfast was good.
Cons: Lower price
Location: We went to the Gristmill restaurant in Gruene, TX.
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Price was a bit high but I guess since it's a college town they can command those prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angelicafrom Houston, TX

close to Texas State University

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room did not have bath towels, missing amenities... otherwise, the beds were comfortable and the hotel location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to TX State University.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The room was nice. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Bath had a few small spots of mold between door and shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobby Coxfrom Burleson, Texas

Fairly good. Day shift people were good.

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people are pleasant, but the place needs some maintenance. The maids need to be supervised. Both rooms were dirty and still had trash on floor and desk.