Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Campus

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Usually stay in Embassy Suite or Hampton. Have to say those are a notch above, but they weren't available this trip to visit son at college. Comfort Suites was just fine...super close to campus (closer than Embassy)...actually right next door to Hampton, and $50/night less. Clean, comfortable. Wouldn't want to spend a week, but it was surprisingly nice stay. Some highway noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel close to Texas State University

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: It was clean, the breakfast was good.
Cons: Lower price
Location: We went to the Gristmill restaurant in Gruene, TX.
Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Price was a bit high but I guess since it's a college town they can command those prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to TX State University.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The room was nice. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Bath had a few small spots of mold between door and shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by G.S. from San Marcos, TX

Clean and nice

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean. Beds were nice and comfortable; however, DO NOT count on the pull-out couch as a bed for a guest. The pull-out mattress was thin and you could literally feel the springs through the fabric. But, beyond that, the hotel was very nice. Free breakfast in the morning was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Burned out lights

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hallway light was burned out, plus the light near the elevator. The room was clean and updated, but the elevator tile didn't match the hallway. Some updating may be necessary. The staff was very helpful and courteous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Melissa from Houston

Not what I expected

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in many hotels of varying qualities. I always manage to look on the bright side and try to appreciate the hotel's character. This hotel had very little redeeming qualities. Very small and outdated lobby, it had a funky smell as soon as you walked in. The carpet in the hallway was dirty,smelly and falling off the wall where it was used as a baseboard. The ac in the room would not respond and it stayed on freezing. Only plus side was this hotel's proximity to TXSU.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony Morrow

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

not very good

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had a noisy A/C unit, cleaning crew did not provide the coffee pakages, left the coffee pot dirty, did not replenish the TP or facial tissue. Also both of the ice machines in the hotel where BROKE! Was not a very good experience, we will not be staying there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by HH from DFW

Overpriced

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We paid too much for what we got. Very disappointing.