Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Close to the University

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Nice breakfast area.
Location: Great location
This is a new Comfort Suites. Very clean and stylish. Suggest requesting room on the back of the hotel. Since I arrived early I had a corner room on the highway side. There was a lot of highway noise and rain could be heard on the exterior wall, otherwise the room was quiet on the hall side.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Very very noisy..... Poor breakfast.... Parking is not very organized
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gilbertfrom TEXAS

excellent again!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
excellent hotel just like last time!only problem is not getting a receipt if you book from hotels.com.why?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Location: Close to university.
Convenient location. Staff was very helpful with finding the location of my destination the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff!

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Location!!!
Cons: Room wasn't bad, but could have been cleaner (especially bathroom floor).
Location: close to outlet mall, Texas State campus
Jake at the front desk was awesome! He helped recommend places to eat, gave us directions, printed out menus, and was super friendly!!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Close to outlet mall.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Cons: The shower situation needs to be worked on.
Staff is very friendly, the only complaint was that there was very, very little hot water. First person in shower had hot water because they showered early, everyone else had to take a cold shower. The tub ran constantly, but we couldn't hear it in the room and the tub didn't drain well. Other than that, breakfast was good, room was clean. staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Marcos, TX

Property showing some age

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Excellent location, but building needs some repairs. Missing baseboard in the bathroom; leaking bathtub faucet; key cards had to be re-keyed three times, even though we were careful to keep them away from phones and credit cards. somewhat disappointed in property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Franciscofrom zacatecas

hotel de buena clase

Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
todo estuvo en buenas condiciones, no tuve problemas de hospedaje, el hotel se localiza facilmente.La habitacion estuvo limpia y amplia.