Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to TX State University.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The room was nice. The beds and pillows were comfortable. Bath had a few small spots of mold between door and shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Burned out lights

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The hallway light was burned out, plus the light near the elevator. The room was clean and updated, but the elevator tile didn't match the hallway. Some updating may be necessary. The staff was very helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Conveniently located within close proximity to Texas State University and the Outlet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Melissa Montgomery

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JFC from Houston, TX

One night

Posted Apr 23, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past year and a half. We never had any issues until this recent stay. The room and bathroom weren't cleaned properly. Debris on the carpet throughout the room and dirt build-up on the counter areas of the bathroom. Also, the overall cleanliness of the facility seems to have slipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lina from Dilley, Tx

Exceptional

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable Beds and maid took care of us during our 2 day stay.
Cons: Pool was not ready and Breakfast ended way to early even 10am would have been better then 9am.
Location: Great location really close by every where we were going especially the University.
It was a very comfortable room loved the beds, nice hot shower with plenty of hot water, like home away from home. Unfortunately we missed breakfast but it looked like it had a good spread, we did not know breakfast ended at 9am, a little early in my opinion to end breakfast even if it is during the week.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robyn Patzig from Dallas, TX

Very nice

Posted Mar 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, clean, comfortable, reasonable, no problems at all!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with a great location.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: The bed and bedding were very soft and comfortable. Easy to sleep.
Cons: Free breakfast but limited choice of food for breakfast.
Location: Easy access. Next door was a Chili's and a Luby's. Located near TX State University and outlet malls.
Arrived late in the evening. Quick service at the desk and clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by amy from woodlands

Convenient to Texas State!

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Convenience!
Cons: Back door wasn't working to back parking.
Very nice staff, room was clean, beds were comfortable and so were pillows!