Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Mornign breakfast food all but gone by 8:15am although it was to be open until 9.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Hotel staff not very helpful and it is a very small, cramped hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arlington, tx

Not bad, but not good

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: the location in regards to sleeping is horrible - it is immediately off I-35 and since the rooms aren't very quiet, its not pleasant - it is however c
The walls are paper thin; the rooms are not dirty, but they don't feel clean; light comes through the cracks under the door. The pictures online are misleading - as I was looking for somewhere to stay by myself since I was traveling without my husband and kids - I will not be staying here again, with or without them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Clean please!

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: On a positive note the afternoon service desk young lady, same girl everyday, was extremely polite and friendly.
Cons: Better cleaning!
When we got to the hotel the room looked as if it had only been halfway cleaned. There was noticeble trash (a wrapper and used napkin) under the sink area and by the side of the toilet. It also appeared not to be vaccumed as there was what looked like bits of chips around the coffee table. Not typically a big complainer so on the way out for the day asked the employee if the floors could be cleaned. Unfortunately when we got back to the room late that night it had not been done. The next day I left a note on the door that fresh towels were not needed but please sweep/vaccum floors. After a long day at the water park we got back to the room and it had not been cleaned at all. On top of that a couple of neighbors had left bags of trash in the hallway that morning and it was still there at 9 at night. Texas can be bad with bugs especially with the heat and rain so was concerned that food debris was left in the hallway for 10+ hours. On the third day there I left another note to please! clean floors and empty trash as well as requesting the front desk to ensure it was cleaned. We got back to the hotel after another long day and, on our last night there, it was finally cleaned. Well on the surface, the bathroom floor had buildup along all the sides of the walls/tub that looked like would come clean with a little soap, water, and elbow grease.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth

Good Location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
This is a nice hotel within walking distance of several restaurants. The breakfast was good. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
clean and very comfortable.Only problem was the queen bed next to the airconditioner was right up against the airconditioner making it very cold on that side of the bed.otherwise great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Friendly staff and clean all over. Couldn't ask for anything more for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Perfect stop over

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Quiet, God breakfast, comfortable bed.
Cons: Needs a little grout work, baseboard replacement.
Location: Convenient to Texas State Campus, the beautiful river. Lots of restaurants and shopping.
We stayed for one night for a cheer camp. Breakfast was good, room was clean and comfortable, price was right.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to the University

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Nice breakfast area.
Location: Great location
This is a new Comfort Suites. Very clean and stylish. Suggest requesting room on the back of the hotel. Since I arrived early I had a corner room on the highway side. There was a lot of highway noise and rain could be heard on the exterior wall, otherwise the room was quiet on the hall side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels