Ratings based on 672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Overall a good hotel. Expected worse based on previous comments. For the money it was as good as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Top Pick

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Good space and comfort
Location: Excellent location for easy Freeway access.
Great choice and the best for the price. The suite provide good comfort and relaxation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Cons: Staff was just there. Not friendly - not rude.
It was fine. Not bad - not terrific. Really - write a little more?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Service and breakfast
hotel couch and chair in the suite were horribly stained. Pretty aweful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2014 by Pablo, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. We are currently in the process of deep cleaning after a very busy and hectic summer season. I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Pablo G. Palomino Front Office Manager Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to get to Texas State

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The location and the people were very friendly.
Cons: They would clean there carpets!!!! Make sure air conditions are working properly .
Location: We did not get a chance to explore. We were there for TxState orientation .
The room was great except for the carpet was dirty !!!!! The air condition made noise all night long !!!! Could not go to sleep. Starting to think is it worth paying discount company's if you get dirty carpets with noise air conditions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central TX

Convention Stay

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Plenty of breakfast in the morning with a very good variety to choose from.
Cons: Elevator...room 320 air conditioner.
A few comments about the hotel. Staff was great, friendly, and efficient. I have to wonder why such a loud arrival alarm for the elevator. It could be very annoying for those guest next to the elevator. My room, while the A/C worked (cooled) it did not dehumidify the room. It was very cool, but extremely clammy. To me it was not pleasant. I don't know if any other rooms were that way or only mine. Why only a couple copies of the daily paper? First morning at 7:00 am there were no papers. On my second morning I picked up the last paper at 6:30 am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to interstate and attractions

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Convienience
Location: Shopping, food,area towns
Nice hotel staff, convienent location. Clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Comfortable and quiet... - great night's sleep!

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Allowed some flexibility on arrival and departure times. Good wifi!
Cons: The toilet wasn't fixed firmly and moved a little!!
Location: Great location on I35 - close by shops, outlets and restaurants as well as Texas State - go Bobcats!
The hotel was just what we needed - they allowed us to come in early and leave a little late too which was a very much appreciated bonus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice stay!!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
It was really nice we enjoyed and hope to return soon!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com