Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port O'Connor, TX

Nice affordable hotel/Unfriendly Front Desk Person

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Clean and Affordable.
Cons: The evening Front Desk Help need to be more Courteous and Friendly.
The hotel was nice and a very good value. The front desk person was not friendly at all. She did not greet us when we came into the lobby and I tried to give her a copy of my confirmation which she ignored. She obviously was having a bad night. The person working in the morning was very nice and helpful though.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom houston, tx

Hotel is in a convenient location

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: WI-FI
Location: Convenient location off I35. Round Rock Premium Outlet nearby.
WI-FI sporadic. Room had a musky smell probably due to once being a smoker room. Staff friendly, breakfast good, price great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

A ok!

Posted Dec 6, 2014
Pros: Decor, wi-fi and the smell of breakfast.
Location: service road of I-35; restaurants, easy access to N, S, E, and W
It was convenient to my business location the next day. Parking was convenient for leaving in the morning. A bill under the door would have been more convenient than going by the front desk. I did not get a receipt. I was the room across from the elevator so it was noisy until after 2am.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Roundrock, TEXAS

Nice hotel close to some restaurants n centers

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Everything. The food, the room was very comfortable and Neat. The staff friendly. It's full big breakfast in the morning. Lovely and serene environmen
Cons: Just add a little more time for customers that has stayed in the hotel for more than a week. Maybe 2pm to check out instead of 1pm additional time.
Location: There are few restaurants close to the hotel and shopping centres. Lovely environment and location. You could go to La Magarita or IHOP.
I had a very time in the hotel. Very verg friendly staff and neat rooms. When you go out and back your room is already cleaned. Nothing will be moved or touched. The food is so fantastic And the menu also changes all the time. Food is full breakfast and I might all you can eat. Theyve also got good television stations and the internet is good also. I really did enjoy myself to the fullest in the hotel. Never given a review before but I had to give this one because this is one of best hotels I have every stayed in and I will recommend it anytime anyday to anyone that's looking for a place to stay in Texas or the U.S.A.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

A good choice

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Pros: Clean and quiet. Good breakfast buffet. Easy access off of and onto I-35.
Cons: The pool could have used a good cleaning but, of course, in November we weren't that interested in a swim outside.
Location: Easy off and on I-35. A number of restaurants nearby. Set back from the freeway for peace and quiet.
Looking for a place to stay on Thanksgiving night so as to not have to drive home to Houston in the dark. This hotel proved more than adequate. Easy to find, convenient to access, quiet and clean. Not much lacking at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

country inn the room was quiet good for sleeping

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Cons: the hotel doe look a little wore. it could use a little updating like some paint and fresh carpet.
Location: we went to the LBJ. library the state capital.
I would stay at the hotel again the staff was really nice , the breakfast had a nice selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good price, friendly staff, thanks!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Nice hotel, good price, friendly staff, thanks! We would stay there again, thanks!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's your typical Country Inn & Suites

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: Clean property but could use some updating
If you're looking for a place to sleep this property will get the job done. Although perhaps not a fair comparison, it happened to be the night before that I had the pleasure of staying at the newly remodeled Country Inn & Suites in San Antonio (got spoiled to say the least). The staff here was friendly enough and the accommodations were adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

short one night

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
short