Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from missouri

round rock stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: good location and good parking area.
Cons: maintenance of appliances.
Location: close to shopping, restaurants and highway.
Room was adequate, clean and met our needs. Breakfast was good. The microwave in our room did not work but otherwise was a good stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from central tx

Very friendly and clean!

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Stayed two nights, room service was wonderful, the rooms were very clean and fresh. Spent some time at the pool, it was also clean and well maintained. Didn't check out the breakfast but it smelt Devine. My only disappointment was the bed was super uncomfortable. Other than that, great price, location etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FT Worth TX

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Price paid
Cons: None
Location: Very close to a large outlet mall across I35.
The hotel was good, they were painting the rooms on the second floor. Our room was on this floor and did get the paint smell. Over all good value and good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Put a thick foam mattress pad on top of that hard mattress!
Location: Love the Round Rock Outlet Mall! Get there right when it opens (10:00 a.m.) for good parking and fast service. Don't miss Round Rock Express!
The hotel is in the midst of renovations, or I would likely have given it a higher rating. We stayed on the third floor, and our room had already been renovated. The bed was a little hard and noisy when one of us turned over at night. The breakfast was a lot more varied than most free breakfasts. It was really nice to have not only the usual cereals, pastries, waffles and such, but also to have eggs, sausage, and freshly cut fruit--not just bananas and apples!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was undergoing some renovations on our floor

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It was clean, the staff was nice.
Cons: The breakfast could be better like other Country Inns we've stayed at. The structure of the ceilings definitely needed to be sound proofed.
Location: It was in a good location and plenty of restaurants and shopping close by.
The hotel was okay. It was clean and comfortable. Understaffed in the kitchen. Food was just okay. Not hot and not much variety and ran out of food many times during our 3 night stay. Whoever was above us had kids that ran around from 6:15AM until midnight the entire stay. I could hear them talking through the vent in the bathroom. We didn't complain, because we knew it wouldn't do any good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hallsville, Tx

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to baseball field- Dell Diamond! Nice staff. Breakfast good. Parking good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KayJay from Chicago

Southern Hospitality Hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very professional service, comfortable bed and convenient location to shopping, restaurants and Interstate. Room was very quiet and sound insulated from the Interstate traffic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LRKing from Texas

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice room and environment, however more time should be spent cleaning the bathroom etc. floor was dirty and sticky. Overall the room was acceptable and I would stay again and recommend to others for future room booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com