Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Raquel from Washington DC

Good location but not worth $400/night

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Starbucks in the lobby, good size room.
Cons: Towels and robes would be nice.
Location: 6th street was two blocks away. Great jazz at the Elephant Room and the Austin Ale House offered a great brunch menu and $1. mimosas.
Our flight from DC was delayed 3 times and then cancelled at 6pm. We called to cancel our first night stay of the three nights we booked and they still charged us even though they were able to sell our room. Room was clean and comfortable but towels were low grade and they only stocked three at a time. Starbucks in the lobby was convenient. At $400. a night you would expect a safe and some robes each room. Our friends stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn which was 4 blocks from our location for half the price. They had better towels!
Comment from
Jan 11, 2014
Raquel, Thank you for staying with us. Our service and hospitality is of up most importance and I am sorry to hear we did not meet your quality expectations. Robes are not available in any our of Courtyard brand hotels, but we are in the process of changing our supplier of towels across the entire brand. On you next visit to Austin I look forward to the opportunity to entertain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to 6th st.

Posted Feb 3, 2014
We had a great stay. Everything went well the rooms were clean and staff was really nice.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by AnnaW from Colorado

New Year evening stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A little bit pricy a special if you note all night was very loud, at 3 am fire alarm turn on. We have to left ours room immediately. We don't rest at all.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Anna, Thank you for your review of you New Years Eve visit. I want to extend my apology for the fire alarm that you experienced. At no time was there any danger or emergency in the hotel but another guest thought it would be smart to pull the fire alarm after their evening out on the town. Our security team did give chase to the responsible individual but were unable to apprehend him as he darted out of the building. I do hope you give us another chance to entertain when you return to Austin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Midland, TX

Comfortable stay with 1 exception

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Cons: The smell of the water in room 336.
Everything about the hotel and my 1 night stay there was really nice. My only complaint is a strange odor in the water. The water coming out of the shower and sink smelled like dog fur. Both myself, and the person staying with me agreed that it smelled the same. This is the only reason I didn't give the hotel 5 stars. Besides that, the room (standard, 2 queens) was very clean, spacious, the beds were comfortable, and the staff was friendly. It's in a great location, only 2 blocks from 6th street. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeremiah from Burnet

Great hotel!!!

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful place to stay! I stay there every time I go into town. Great location to bar hop on 6th street. Champion's restraunt and bar with good food! Wonderful staff and excellent cleanliness!
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Jeremiah, Thank you so much for your 5 start review and we are very please to have earned your repeat business. Our Mission is to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel and I am proud you have noticed the efforts of our associates. Thank you very much and I look forward to meeting upon your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by aaron from san antonio tx

great place to stay

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was super helpful polite and attentive. Touch screen board in lobby in very informative. Great restaurant in hotel and everything u want and need is in walking distance
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Aaron, Thank you very much for taking time to post your review. Your comments about our associates are greatly appreciated. On you next trip let us help you find the best restaurants or entertainment which, as you mentioned, is right out the front door!
2 out of 5
by Gary from Dallas, TX

Beware of hidden charges

Posted Dec 20, 2013
Pros: Location
I'm sure they tell you in fine print somewhere, if they do at all. I received a $40 parking auto withdrawal from my bank account for 2 day parking at the hotel and i also received a $60 insurance withdrawl from my account incase something happend to the room. Yes, the charge was refunded at checkout but I was not notified and getting completely caught off guard with extra charges was definitely not a highlight of my already tight budgeted trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sarah from Austin

Convenient to many venues

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service. The only issue would be the lack of parking.
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Sarah, Thank you for staying with us and for your 5 star review. The associates that provide that excellent service will be proud of such a great comment. On you next staycation please let our valet team help you with parking. They can assist in finding you the best parking option. Thank you again for choosing our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 8, 2014
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Proximity to downtown, 6th street and the customer service was friendly and accommodating.