Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Good property, and located close to airport and not far from Austins Downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Jon L, Hotel Management
Thank you for the good review. Our location is just minutes away from downtown, but without the downtown rates!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hull, England

They're happy to help.

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: Most of it for different reasons. Like many, I've stayed in some holes in my time that cost more than this.
Cons: Food selection definitely.
Location: Location for airport excellent, to downtown 15 minutes, but little to do nearby unless you like Waffles.
I chose this hotel as during my stay I had a few cities to visit on business and rather than do the drag from downtown each morning the hotel had a shuttle service from 4am. James the driver an absolute gentleman the on reception, Jenny, Sara (from Sunderland of all places) and Amelia were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well presented though not plush, the lady on the evening bar was very welcoming too and though the food was just ok, sometimes when your eyelids are giving up on you it doesn't really matter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2014 by Jon L, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! It is good to learn that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: proximity to airport and easy access form highway
don't want to - no thanks your surveys are driving me nuts - stop this nonsence
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2014 by Jon L, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking a moment to give us a 5 star review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garry Caldwellfrom Burnet, Texas

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bed worn out. Needs to be replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Jon L, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and the feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: average
Cons: no comment
Location: no comment
average hotel, clean, 5-10 min to airport and 10-15 to down town
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2014 by Jon L, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star review! Our goal is to exceed our guests' expectations. We would love to know how to make that happen for you on your next stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Would use this hotel again......

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very close to the airport when overnight connections are scheduled and the pick up service was very prompt and efficient. The rooms are comfortable and the beds are great. Overall I would recommend this hotel and will definitely use it again.....
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Jon L, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

The Good and the Bad

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Like the hotel and the service, hated the location and getting to the hotel is a bit confusing because of the construction. Area is not all that great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Jon L, Hotel Management
Thank you for the four star review. We are all looking forward to having the highway project completed! I am glad to learn that you enjoyed the hotel and the service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laura

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Jon L, Hotel Management
Thank you for the positive review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth a look - Pleasant Surprise

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Normally, I splurge on 5-Star accommodations. This was an unscheduled stay to meet clients coming into the Austin Airport. Seems there was a convention in town and I had to get any room possible. Well, all I can say is, a few 5-star hotels could learn a thing or two from this place. Extremely pleasing staff, reasonable presentation with convenient 'business center'. I checked into the hotel (quickly!) enjoyed a cocktail with modest dinner and managed to get my meeting documents ready in record time. Actually, this was so comfortable I plan to stay again any time I'm meeting clients in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Jon L, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Amberfrom Dallas

Unhappy unsettled

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had crickets in our room that kept us from sleeping. When we called the desk they could not help us and would not switch our room. the next morning the office was not aware of our problems and passed the blam around still not helping to resolve our issue.. Would not recommend this hotel at all
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Jon L, Hotel Management
Thank you for the candid review. We will use your feedback as a training tool to help us get closer to our goal of being the cleanest and friendliest hotel in the Austin area. The Austin area experiences an annual cricket migration that usually runs from August through early October. The local cricket population increases dramatically during this time, and they are drawn to well lighted locations at night. We do everything possible to keep the crickets on the outside of the building, but sometimes a few get in. On the night of your stay the hotel was completely sold out, and we had no other rooms to offer you. I am sorry this detracted from your experience, and I hope you will consider staying with us again.