Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Easy Access to all of Austin

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: The rate is very competitive, and while not a 'downtown' hotel, its location gives it easy access to several main roads, minimizing travel time.
Cons: The Bistro food pricing is a bit high; the quality was very good, but the price barely justified the convenience.
Location: The area is well populated with retail stores of every variety, providing any item or service of need.
A well-managed and friendly environment. The staff was very helpful without going overboard (I'm not a fan of the professionally obsequious school of staffing). I stayed for 3 nights with my four year old son. The food at the Bistro was of very high quality, and quickly served. Parking is free and plentiful, and the business center has computers and printing available (at no cost).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south texas

Very friendly staff and easy to park.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Fast check-in and very lovely reception. Lobby was very inviting. Room was spacious and bed linen clean. Some dust noted on furniture. We found a scrungie under the bed. The pool was not attractive. Good breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really a nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location
The room was small, bathroom as well, TV with not that many channels, Breakfast expensive for what the offer
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2014 by Aaron, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback and for choosing to stay with us at the Courtyard Austin Northwest. I would like to apologize that your stay fell short of your expectations and as an avid traveler myself, it has hard to feel truly refreshed when they are not met. We pride ourselves on our committment to service and our property, so we would relish the opportunity to welcome you back again and provide a better stay should you be in the Austin-area in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Pleasant staff but room needed updating/cleaning

Posted May 29, 2014
Cons: See comments above
I have come to expect the usual pleasant Marriott Courtyard experience but this time I was a bit disappointed. Our room was on the first floor and the noise above us was consistently loud both nights of our stay preventing us from sleeping. The carpet in our room was in need of a good cleaning as well as it was heavily, noticeably spotted. The beds were not made up well...not up to the usual Marriott Courtyard standard. Our stay was "adequate" but not up to the usual Marriott Courtyard experience elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Natalee, Hotel Management
Dear J, I am so sorry that your stay with us fell short of your expectations. Our goal is to consistently provide each of our guests with a comfortable and satisfying experience. I truly regret being unable to provide that for you. I hope that you would give us another opportunity to "WOW" you the next time you are in Austin. Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danny from Laredo, TX

Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff.

Posted May 25, 2014
The room we got was very spaciuos and very clean. The indoor pool was very nice too. There is shopping are right across the street amd several restaurants very near by. The staff was very polite and friendly. I would definetly stay in this hotel again when we go back to Austin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted May 15, 2014
I wish they would have had a free breakfast, but the hotel was very clean and the staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2014
The stay was really good and the hotel is in a great location with lots to do around it. The only problem we had was not enough coffee in the room and dirty glasses to drink out of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Glenn from Arlington

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Ladies working the front desk were fantastic! Went out of their way to take care of our needs. Great customer service! Will stay there again when I travel to Austin!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ryan from Houston

Close to lake!

Posted May 12, 2014
Needed a place close to the lake, comfortable, and with good food nearby. Met all our needs and expectations for a competitive price!