Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Le Mars, IA

Friendly Helpful Staff

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Good value. We paid $10/night more than a cheapo hotel chain that we stayed at last years that we had to hose down with Lysol. Friendly staff!
Cons: I understand some updates are planned. More accessible outlets in the room for charging electronic devices.
Location: The location was good for access to I35 and downtown. We were primarily going to Circuit of the America's and our daughter's apartment about 2 miles.
We were looking for a cheap hotel to stay for MotoGP weekend and most were booked. I had read many reviews online and found them to be inaccurate or exaggerated compared to our experience. The hotel can be hard to get to the first time but most people can figure this out in advance. Once known access was convenient to I35 and areas we were visiting. I found the staff to be extremely friendly and helpful. Daily staff members asked me if there was anything they could do for me or if I needed help with anything. There are some worn items in the room that should be replaced, wall paper, etc, but we found our room to be comfortable and clean, The maids were glad to give us more towels without serving the whole room. When they did service the room it was very clean and neat. Three daily papers in the lobby was a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, easy highway acess

Posted Apr 14, 2014
My husband and I stayed here on a weekend getaway to Austin. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room nice, and the bed VERY comfortable. It was a little farther from downtown than I had anticipated ( 20.00 cab ride), but it would be a great location for families or business travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel at a great price.

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Was very nice with a friendly staff. Less than 15 minutes from downtown and UT.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Had a one night stay at this hotel. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. We were staying overnight for a concert and did not want to drive to the venue. The hotel allowed us to tailgate in their parking lot and recommended a cab service.
3 out of 5
by abby

Hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 18, 2014
The hotel is decent, it desperately Need an update.
3 out of 5
by Cathy from Pleasant Prairie, WI

Not terrible but seen better days

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: staff was fine. room temp comfortable
Cons: spruce up a bit, expand exercise facility. Improve breakfast quality!
Location: Location was near highway. one restaurant in walking distance. About 10 miles from downtown Austin
Place is a bit shabby. Wallpaper patched poorly, bedskirts ragged, very thin blankets, but luckily room temp was quite pleasant. TINY bathroom - door almost hit the toilet. Exercise facility was very small - one treadmill, one bike, and one elliptical Breakfast buffet was bad. Thank goodness for boxed cereal - but even then, they had no skim milk. For some reason they could not serve a hot cup of coffee, even when warm up requested. eggs and potatoes were dry and awful. french toast was hard as a rock.. I did pay for this - it was not included. Front desk staff, on the other hand were very pleasant the times I dealt with them to get a cab or ask a question.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Mar 4, 2014
The room was very clean and the staff was nice and friendly didn't like the location of the room being right in front of the elevator, and the view of the convienent store.. Over all the room was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Old hotel, not kept up. Paid ahead for breakfast only to be told at check in that breakfast is not included. We ultimately didn't have to pay AGAIN but without even checking we were told automatically breakfast was not included no matter the terms if our reservation. The extra cost for breakfast was NOT worth it -- have stayed at many Hampton Inns and get the same exact breakfast included with every stay. Bed wasn't comfortable and bedding was thin and useless for cold night temps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt

Nice Hotel - Convenient Location

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Nice accommodations and convenient location.
Cons: Offer a convenient breakfast option (such as a continental breakfast).
Location: Downtown Austin. Lots to do on 6th Street.
The hotel was nice. I was somewhat dissappointed that there was not a continental breakfast available. I was there for business and would have prefered something quick and convenient rather than a sit down meal for breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Difficult to Get To the Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: The beds, while squeaky, were very comfortable.
This hotel is on a one-way street off I-35 which is almost impossible to get to. We missed the one turn multiple times since it is on a very busy highway. The front staff were not very friendly. I did call and request foam pillows and the man taking the call was very nice. There were the correct pillows in the room. Expedia was great and we were able to cancel the reservation after the first night and stay at a hotel downtown.