Ratings based on 462 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under construction

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: price
This hotel is under construction. My room smelled of glue. Location is not great either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Updated modern room

Posted Nov 23, 2014
They are in the process of a fairly large renovation. Using iphone maps for the address listed on the website will take you to the wrong location, not even close. The room was renovated, modern, super clean and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Under Construction

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Upon check in we were told that the Hotel was under remodeling and that our reservation was moved to another hotel across the freeway. The other hotel was not what I reserved and had I known this was going to be the case i would have canceled the whole reservation. The Drury Inn where I was directed too did not meet my expectations as a transfer of my reservation. I was disatusfied with my stay. The hotel stated they sent out an email informing of the reservation but I did not receive nor was it sent to me until the day after I parted from the Hotel. The hotel just cared about being paid for the reservation since they did not informed me in a timely manner knowing I would just cancel. While I was stuck and basically forced to spend the weekend in an hotel I would consider low standard in cleanliness and quality. Never again would I reserver a stay from Marriott.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Waco, Tx

Disappointed

Posted Oct 31, 2014
I sure wish Marriott or Expedia would tell us hotel is under renovation, which means pick another place. Hard to check in, wag luggage, find elevators. Not up to Marriott name.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not Pleased

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not at all pleased.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad condition

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Was shocked to find out the hotel was under renovation. Did not provide the experience I was expecting from a Marriott
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Check in late and sofa bed

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Cons: The hotel needs to be renovated before they allow anymore guests to stay there.
I called to make sure that we could check in late and that there would be a sofa bed in the room. The clerk at the hotel assured me yes to both questions. When we arrived after 11:00 PM, we were allowed to check in, but there no rooms with sofa beds left and there were no fold away beds left. My son had to sleep on the floor. He could have stayed in his dorm in a bed. The person that checked in right before us got the last fold away bed. I was pretty disappointed about this and will not be staying in your hotel, The Courtyard Marriott Austin, again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsboro, AL

Not what I expected from Courtyard

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Better beds & pillows, bathroom, pretty much everything
Location: Located within five minutes of downtown.
The hotel was undergoing a much needed renovation at the time of my stay. I would have appreciated knowing that so I would be able to choose an alternative hotel. The rooms were very old, even had the old-style air conditioning unit in the wall. The bed was hard and uncomfortable, pillows were too small and hard as well. This hotel did not live up to the Marriott standard in my opinion. The tub was old and it took forever for the water to even come out of the faucet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colleenfrom utah

Too much construction, but will stay again after i

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The employees were all very courteous. The biggest problem is this hotel is under a lot of construction and so our stay was just O.K. The rooms were clean, the bathrooms small, but I would consider staying here again only after construction is over.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas residents

Dont waste your money.

Posted Oct 15, 2014
The hotel is dated, save yourself the headache stay across the freeway at Embassy Suites. The breakfast is approximately $10 a person. You will have a better meal anywhere else. Marriott normally has 3 + star service, but this is way below average.