Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Wait was so long. Ended up being overbooked. Luckily we had a room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not My First Choice

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked here because all other hotels were sold out of rooms. This hotel wasnt my first choice and wouldnt be again. It was adequate as beggers cant be choosers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your needs or expectations. To uphold our company's high standards, I will work diligently with my staff to improve the comfort and condition of our hotel. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Reginafrom Cedar Park

Not great

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not Recommended
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

3

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were nice and helpful; there were a few hiccups when I first arrived to check-in, but the hotel staff was accomadating. The hotel room smelled of cigarette smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. The TV was outdated but the room was sufficient for my stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: It's not in a bad area of town so I felt safe while I was there. Staff was very friendly and professional.
Cons: Conditions of rooms. Desperately needs a makeover.
Location: It's close to anything you want or need-restaurants, retail, clubs, gas, mall.
Room is in definite need of a makeover. Smells musty. Holes and extreme wear around baseboards/flooring; especially in wet areas. Just looks old inside the rooms, even though the outside looks nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Graciela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dallas texas

good view from outside

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: It is in the good area nice and quite
Cons: renovate the rooms , put new television sets, upholster the chairs in the rooms , the fake leather now looks like a rug
Location: good location, close by shops, bus stations, food outlets , dollar store, movie house, book store, bank
I had such a terrible time of my life, the receptionist was so rude to me on the phone i can not remember her name , i called saying i just dropped of the bus from such such road ,i am 4 blocks away ,am booked there i do i get there , she says am sorry maam i do not know where you are am sorry i can not help you then she hung up on me , seriously who does that to the customer? as furious as i was i then went and found my way instead of her apologising ,she gets into defence mode i had 5 pple here in front of me what did you want me to do? i said really where sorry in your vocabulary? i checked it then claimed the $100 deposit as if there was something of value in that filthy room, the room was stinking, floors were dirty in the bathroom, the toilet flashing system water kept on making noise because it could not stop getting in the chamber , thank God i had nothing to do with the kitchen sink rusted smelling , i slept on top of the blankets because was no longer sure if everything was clean in there
1 out of 5
Recommended
by ACLfrom Amarillo

Horrible

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The service was horrible.. The front desk ladies were not just rude but let's just say they hate they're customers and ain't afraid to say it to new customers. They where complaining about working there and so UNPROFESSIONAL. Cursing and complaining about being over work and how they don't care if they get fired.. The rooms were filled with mold in the bathroom, no cleaning service the whole 3 days there. Our room key worked only 3 times! And when we went to get a new one no one was in the office for an hour!!! We had to wait in our car with our kids until 10:45 until someone came to get us a new key and they basically just threw it down on the counter like if we were that big of an inconvenience to them!! So if you can get a different place we had no choice to be there so we had to deal with it :/ so I would have rated this place a -10 but they don't give you option! So save your money!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arkansas

Better Than Camping

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Location: There is actually a great restaurant that shares a parking lot with this establishment. It's also close to a cheap movie theater, gas station & McD's.
I booked this hotel because of the price, and you get what you pay for. Do not expect to be able to check in on time or to even receive a definite time at which you will be able to check in. Bring shower shoes. Although there are rumors that you can't smoke in all of the rooms, our non-smoking room must have been the exception, judging by the intense smell and cigarette burns in the comforters. Also, on check-in, we were asked to put down a deposit that was not mentioned in any of our paperwork or emails. Even though the sign at the front desk says this deposit is for those paying in cash only, the keeper of the room keys insists it is for everyone. We did get the deposit back, thankfully. I would only pay to stay here again over sleeping in my car if I desperately needed a shower or the weather outside was just ridiculous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
okay