Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arlington, Virginia

Needs An Update!

Posted May 3, 2015
Staff are very friendly. However the hotel seriously needs a remodel. Dated and used looking. Room service staff were nice but the food was below average. Had the Texas Burger. BBQ shameful and the burger did not taste like real hamburger. Convenient location but would not stay at this hotel again unless they remodeled.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Good, clean rooms near interstate 290 and 35. Good accessibility to restaurants and not far away from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, quiet and comfortable. Good beer selection in the lounge.
Extremely helpful staff. Booked on Expedia as a non smoking room, actually came in as a smoking room. The hotel staff corrected the issue quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, Tx

A Good Nights Sleep

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Room service and friendly staff
Cons: A few hours before checkout, the housekeeper opened my door to enter but I was able to verbally let her know I was inside.
Extremely friendly front desk staff made me feel welcomed as soon as I walked in. I ordered room service and the meal was wonderful. The best part was the comfortable bed, I slept throughout the entire night and did not wake up once.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Hotel has convenient freeway access and is not too distant from downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lockport, NY

5 Miles from 6th and Gr8 value

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Location, price, service
Cons: Internet speed
Location: 5 minutes from the downtown live music scene. But the travel time expands rapidly at rush hour, so be careful.
We used Expedia's "what's behind Door 3" bid process ... a blind price bid on a 3+ star hotel. The savings were so great, that with the money we were able to enjoy a 5 star experience at Eddie Vs (recommended), drinks at Friends bar (also, recommended), and dinner at Julio's (also, recommended) . Hotel was fine, really quite nice. Our bed was firm, but I was pleased that the AC would stay on and get cold and the fan would run nearly continually. I like the "white noise". Rooms were oversized, but there are no robes. Management went the extra mile in checking on us, there were better than normal soaps, and the staff took the time to fold towels nicely. Bellmen/doormen were very pleasant and nice. Internet speed did seem a bit slow, but whatever. No off-putting smells that I could detect. Our room had a poor view (3rd floor) but the location wasn't prone to having a "great view". Location was great. Contact stallion1824 at the google mail site for an Uber experience you won't soon forget - a brand new MB AMG pickup by a great guy. Tell him Alex from Buffalo sent you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Audiefrom Grand Prairie

cool cool cool

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Cool,just traffic
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Decent....eh

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed in the quality of the hotel considering it is the Crowne Plaza. Overall, staff was extremely accommodating but I've had better experiences in "lower" hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rickifrom Seattle, WA

Fine accommodations, but beware!

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
I was there for a conference.The room was quite sufficient, roomy; although the bathroom was a bit small. The linens excellent.Thursday evening the main dining area was closed for some reason so we had to eat in the bar. The service was slow, but the food terrific. They could use more regular tables if they re going to be serving meals.The food and service in the main dining room for lunch and breakfast was excellent. I had one problem - my coat was stolen from my room. The front desk manager and people did little to actually find the coat. They just kept saying, it is probably in housekeeping They kept putting me off! i finally had to speak to the Manager of the hotel ( who had not been informed of the problem) and demanded a refund of one night stay to replace the lost coat. Upon follow up, again the front desk people did an excellent job of passing the buck, saying the house keeping would find it in the laundry and get back to me. The accommodations are fine, the front desk people lazy- Be ware of your belongings! i should not have to put a "trench coat" in the safe.