Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Misti from austin, tx

Posted Jun 13, 2014
the staff was helpful and friendly. check in was easy and i was also able to stay 2 nights more then planned. my room was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Could walk to several nice restaurants
Very Clean & comfortable room, restaurants within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The value for the money
Cons: The business center computers and printers could be improved. Unable to print boarding pass after several attempts.
This hotel provides a great value. Staff was extremely courteous. the room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Biche from Mexico City

A classic 3 stars hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms; free internet ( very important ) ; free transportation; free parking.
Cons: Complicated access and exit from the hotel to access to the roads. Poor service from the people of the hotel
Location: Only close to the Texas University. It is located in the middle of nowhere.
I went to Austin for a Graduation and the hotel was only fine, located near to the Texas University, although very expensive for what they offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel

Posted May 24, 2014
The hotel was comfortable and the staff was friendly. The place is easy to find and had convenient access to local attractions. The only complaint is that the towels felt a little older, but everything else made for a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall...Above Average

Posted May 22, 2014
The staff was extremely helpful. I had a group of 17 people checking in at different times through the evening and the staff took good care of us. Breakfast was very good and we took advantage of the roomy lounge each evening. My main complaints are that the hotel rooms need updating and our room smelled very smokey.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted May 20, 2014
Location: good
We requested a room for 2 with 2 beds. Received a small room one double bed. They added a roll away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Late nite stop

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: That it had a vacancy
Cons: Remodel
Location: Don't want too
A $49 a night for $119. That's Fredericksberg for you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Nice facility. Older building but updated nicely.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: comfortable
Cons: hard to get back to since I 35 is one way at the driveway-had to drive a long way around to get back after leaving for dinner-no way to improve this
Location: great location near grear restaurants.
Beds are comfortable. Love the complimentary aromatherapy products. Staff is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott from Tyler Texas

Accessible, very accommodating shuttle service

Posted May 8, 2014
The Hotel Staff were very accommodating, Paul Rodriquez, Bell/Driver Captain was very congenial and able. He got me where I need to be and reminded me of the some of the Austin of my youth, helpful friendly people that truly love their home town. Today’s Austin is in a head long rush to become Houston on the Colorado but I saw something of the old Austin in the courtesy Mr. Rodriquez displayed. I will stay here again.