Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waco,tx

Nice, clean hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: nothing
Location: see above
We had a very restful night at this hotel. We were close to St Edward's University, Pappadeaux (walk distance) Congress, 6th st, everything. The hotel was clean, tv worked fine, desk personnel were very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great visit

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: The staff were incredible and very accommodating and the room very comfortable.
Cons: Two sinks in the bathroom and better quality mirrors.
John the manager was very accommodating to assisting me with a room update. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The location in central Austin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from katy ,tx.

Austin Visit

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: nice and friendly
good , close to everything, fun ,great time, great town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

I wish they had Queen Size Beds

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Good location. Check in was fast and easy.
Cons: QUEEN SIZED BEDS IN THE ROOMS INSTEAD OF FULL SIZE BEDS.
All of the staff was very nice and accommodating. The hotel was nice and clean. I just wish the beds would have been queen sized instead of full size. There were four adult women in our group. Our plan had been for two people per bed. We ended up having to rent another room so that we could each have a bed so we could be comfortable. At most hotels the rooms have Queen sized beds. Other than the bed situation, everything else was good. The hotel was conveniently located right off of the I-35 and there were restaurants and places to shop near by. Overall it was a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emporia, Kansas

Nice Choice!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: We liked the rate we got with Expedia, the location, and the fact that the hotel had a hot tub, a gift shop, and a restaurant.
Cons: We didn't get breakfast with our room, but this could have been because we had such a good rate with Expedia. We could have used more washcloths.
Location: We were passing through--on our way to San Marcos to a family funeral. North Austin was a nice location.
When we arrived (later than expected), we found a luxurious lobby. We arrived later than we expected, so we decided to eat at the hotel rather than going out to eat. This was a nice convenience. So after taking our things to our room, we went downstairs to the restaurant. The restaurant was closed, so we were directed to the bar area. The service was slow, which was surprising because the area was nearly empty. We ordered the special of the night--four sliders and a flight of Texas beers. We also ordered 6 chicken wings with mango barbeque sauce. The flight of Texas beers was disappointing, but the food was delicious! The room was very nice. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a bit crowded, but it was adequate. We could have used more washcloths. All in all, we had a very nice stay and felt pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Misti from austin, tx

Posted Jun 13, 2014
the staff was helpful and friendly. check in was easy and i was also able to stay 2 nights more then planned. my room was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Clean

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Could walk to several nice restaurants
Very Clean & comfortable room, restaurants within walking distance
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessica from Austin, TX

Great place to stay

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and convenient to many places.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The value for the money
Cons: The business center computers and printers could be improved. Unable to print boarding pass after several attempts.
This hotel provides a great value. Staff was extremely courteous. the room was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Biche from Mexico City

A classic 3 stars hotel

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Nice rooms; free internet ( very important ) ; free transportation; free parking.
Cons: Complicated access and exit from the hotel to access to the roads. Poor service from the people of the hotel
Location: Only close to the Texas University. It is located in the middle of nowhere.
I went to Austin for a Graduation and the hotel was only fine, located near to the Texas University, although very expensive for what they offer.