Ratings based on 896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUSTIN, TEXAS

weekend getaway

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: bathroom area was too small shower curtain rod was bent
Cons: the room service prices was too high, and need more varieties
Location: locationconvenient to shopping was in the northeaster part of the city. easy access the interstate, walmart near by and
THE hotel was quiet and clean. the staff and guest was friendly. like the fact of the free breakfast. the microwave, refigerator, coffee pot, AND I GOT A GOOD NIGHT SLEEP.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel, close to downtown

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Decent hotel, about 15 minutes from down town. We had an okay experience. If you wanted or needed anything, you had to go to the front desk, rather than the staff bringing it to your room. My only complaint would be the bed- it was very hard and uncomfortable, and displeasing on a vacation. Overall, our experience with this hotel was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Clean hotel. We found the air dryer not work around 23:00. We contact the front desk , they came immediately and helped us get a new one. Feeling good :) A good hotel for this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The room was clean, everything worked, and it was a pretty nice size. The staff was friendly. The breakfast is small, just a few things available, and you have to get there early if you want a place to sit in the breakfast room. Overall, very nice for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Difficult Location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, nice staff
Cons: Location location location...
Location: Drive a mile north to do a U-turn and drive the mile back south to get to downtown Austin. Exit 35, cross 3 lanes to turn right, wind around block
While the hotel and staff were pleasant, the location was not. To get to downtown Austin every morning we had to drive a mile north to do a U-turn, and then a mile south. Getting to the Days Inn from downtown Austin required exiting 35 and almost immediately turning right, crossing 3 lanes to do so, then we wound around the block to get to back to the Days Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Nothing to add.Nothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to add
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel Near Highway

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Old hotel. It's clean but you can tell that it has been repainted and repainted. Paint chipping on bathroom door jam. Not the best area of town. Front desk workers polite. For the price, you can do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Out of Towner

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The room was nice and clean, but it was kind of small, but overall I was happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by wildtigger2 from McAllen, TX

Nice short stay just one compaint

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
My wife and I wanted the breakfast but there was no room to sit and eat it as the small space was full. They need a bigger place for as big as the hotel is.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com