Ratings based on 871 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel, close to downtown

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Decent hotel, about 15 minutes from down town. We had an okay experience. If you wanted or needed anything, you had to go to the front desk, rather than the staff bringing it to your room. My only complaint would be the bed- it was very hard and uncomfortable, and displeasing on a vacation. Overall, our experience with this hotel was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Clean hotel. We found the air dryer not work around 23:00. We contact the front desk , they came immediately and helped us get a new one. Feeling good :) A good hotel for this price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 12, 2014
The room was clean, everything worked, and it was a pretty nice size. The staff was friendly. The breakfast is small, just a few things available, and you have to get there early if you want a place to sit in the breakfast room. Overall, very nice for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Difficult Location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Good breakfast, nice staff
Cons: Location location location...
Location: Drive a mile north to do a U-turn and drive the mile back south to get to downtown Austin. Exit 35, cross 3 lanes to turn right, wind around block
While the hotel and staff were pleasant, the location was not. To get to downtown Austin every morning we had to drive a mile north to do a U-turn, and then a mile south. Getting to the Days Inn from downtown Austin required exiting 35 and almost immediately turning right, crossing 3 lanes to do so, then we wound around the block to get to back to the Days Inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Nothing to add.Nothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to addNothing to add
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel Near Highway

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Old hotel. It's clean but you can tell that it has been repainted and repainted. Paint chipping on bathroom door jam. Not the best area of town. Front desk workers polite. For the price, you can do better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Out of Towner

Posted Jul 4, 2014
The room was nice and clean, but it was kind of small, but overall I was happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok...for one night

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Scary neighborhood, but hotel was not too bad. Clean room, and good price.
3 out of 5
by Tina from Texas

Close to the University

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: It was only 6 miles to Bass Concert Hall at the University, it had a bed, a shower and a working A/C
Cons: More entry ways, parking lot improvements, enclose the pool, add a hot tub and sound proof the walls, add some food and light to breakfast area
Location: I'm sure there is plenty to do but I spent my weekend at a conference in doors at the University
Only needed a place to sleep and take a shower ~ pricey for that but not as bad as it could've been considering the myriad of events going on that weekend. It has a very small pool, right on the corner of 2 freeways, a bit noisy. The rooms were not too soundproof either. Not much for breakfast in a dimly lite dining area. The bed was lumpy, the alarm clock did not work, but the TV, refrigerator, microwave and A/C worked fine and the room was clean. The parking area looked a little shady but did not have any problems. Only has one way in and one way out, one small elevator. I've been in better, been in worse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for...

Posted Jun 11, 2014
I say ok, because it's a cheap room. It was disappointing the humidity you experience in the room, even with an AC unit.