Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not happy

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: I did not like this hotel at all.
Cons: I could improve the entire experience.
Location: I was there on business.
Front desk was awesome. Room had pubic hair on the floor. Room not very clean and smelled. Maid was knocking on my door before checkout time so she could clean the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Quiet cool room. Only complaint is no butter at breakfast for waffles and toast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 11, 2015
We were pleased with our stay at Days Inn. The room was comfortable and affordable. The location was great, just a few minutes to the UT campus and downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Houston

Noisy, but convenient.

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: Convenient location near UT Thomson Conference Center. Coffee, small fridge, and microwave in room. Great diner next door.
Cons: I imagine it would cost too much, but better soundproofing on the rooms closest to the freeway.
Location: Location is pretty central for things I needed to do.
The room was pleasing, but so very noisy. My room was one closest to the freeway and the door faced oncoming traffic, so I have no idea if the other rooms are quieter. Apart from the noise, and luckily I can mostly sleep through truck horns, the room was clean, comfortable, spacious, and had all the necessities. The 24-hour diner next door, Star Seeds, is excellent if you like diner food. Try the breakfast tacos; start with one - they're big.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Hotel needs upgrade

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Convenience to the University of Texas and other attraction in the downtown area.
The hotel is very convenient to the University of Texas and has a good breakfast to start the day. The A/C in the room was loud, old and not cooling well. I was not able to sleep because of the noises coming from the freeway. The hotel is old and needs fixing. I will not recommend this hotel to anybody.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
bad hotel!!!. what more do want!! bad hotel. would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne

Small room.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Relatively clean. Mold on the shower curtain that could have easily been cleaned. No place to sit outside and the pool was closed. I asked if I could take one of the chairs from the pool area and was told no to take my desk chair outside. So we had to take turns standing and sitting since there was only one desk chair. Good breakfast. Microwave and mini-fridge.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Decent budget hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Price
Decent budget hotel a few miles away from Downtown Austin. Staff was friendly, however, was not able to offer much in terms of restaurant recommendations or things to do in the area. Otherwise room was clean and what was expected for a budget inn. No complaints.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Killeen

Worse stay EVER

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: The capital and the university
My son and I were in Austin for 3 days and 2 nights for a football camp the University of Texas. We chose the hotel on the ratings and the convenience to the university. The beds were so uncomfortable, you rolled to the middle by no choice. That wouldn't have been bad if the middle was comfortable but it was not! You sunk so far down into the bad it was ridiculous! Asked to be moved and was told there were no other open rooms... Then the last night we were there at about 3:30am there was knocking actually POUNDING on our door and window. I just laid there til it stopped at about 4:15am then slamming doors of the room next to us. When I mentioned it at check out they said..did you report it? That was it conversation was over. No sorry for you inconvenience. Nothing..... Then I was having to use the Wi-Fi and well bottom line the connect was so bad...that is if it would even stay connected! I was trying to work from the room and it was so bad I had to leave and work from a coffee shop by the university! Oh and the pictures that on are on the site are inaccurate. The rooms are very outdated and stale smelling! The blankets smelled so stale that we removed them from the bed totally. The room was suppose to be a non smoking room but the chairs smelled of smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
The hotel itself is flat out disgusting. Our room never got cleaned. The room stunk. No parking. Just awful.