Ratings based on 873 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel for Great Price

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very nice. The only thing missing was an in-room refrigerator, but upon request, one was promptly brought to my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Sherman, TX

Perfect for being close to campus/downtown

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Second time staying here, and was just as pleased as the first time around. I like not being right downtown, as it's quieter and just more accessible getting in and out. Service was excellent (high marks to the woman at check-in who offered some suggestions for cool places to eat), and room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Free parking is a plus, as I just don't like having to deal with (or pay for) valet parking. (My only wish is that there was a B-cycle station closer by.) I will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surpised with the hotel. Nice warm cookies upon arrival and the staff was very friendly. The morning breakfast staff were incredibly helpful and offered great customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Laurie from New York

Pretty good

Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
There were a few odd things about the room - mirror was placed behind a big lamp in the corner - useless. Closet was small. The shower curtain was too short to stay inside the tub so every time one takes a shower, the water leaks onto the bathroom floor. There are no towel racks in the bathroom. Otherwise, the bed was comfortable and the room spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Very nice Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Everything in this hotel is great. l love it so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

University Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: close to the university
This was a very nice hotel within driving distance to the University of Austin. The breakfast was good although it was not included with the room price. Overall, the experience was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Samantha from Baltimore

Great Hotel Experience

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were super friendly and helpful. I really can't build them up enough. The room was really nice and the bed was comfortable. And it's the little things like a warm chocolate chip cookie at check-in and delicious fresh-fruit-filled ice water in the foyer each day that made me feel good about my "home" for the week. Location-wise, it's not right in the middle of everything, but there were certainly sites, like the State Capitol, in walking distance. I used Uber a good bit and the rides were short, $6-8.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Very comfortable room. The bed and room temperature was excellent.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

no foam pillows

Posted Apr 13, 2015 on Hotels
I got in at 11pm and asked for foam pillows instead of feather after promising them to me for 1 hour they said the whole hotel had none. their only suggestion was I check out and go elsewhere if I needed foam pillows. rude unhelpful staff.