Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Room cleanliness and comfort was not an issue. This is why I generally stay at Hilton hotels. Was just very disappointed with everything else.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: I chose this hotel due to the location; very close to the University of Texas.
This is the most frustrating experience I've ever had at a Hilton. It's been almost a month after my trip and I called again today to ask them AGAIN to fix my bill. This was after I was not put on an Honors floor and the hotel didn't receive a package I had sent because there are two Hiltons on Interstate 35. Not sure if that was their fault or the delivery, but they weren't able to let me into the package room to even check! After having to call to fix their mistake multiple times, you would think they'd offer something for the horrible service, but this doesn't seem like a typical Hilton experience. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Except for being able to hear the highway, it was a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

Nice hotel close to dowtown

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotel is very close to downtown, nice room, clean, good staff and perfect value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jean-mariefrom Soustons

Cours séjour

Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Petit séjour de 3 jours à Austin. Nous avons visité le centre ville historique, le Capitol, le musée du Texas, la légation française.Le temps était pratiquement estival! Bonne impression générale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lynnfrom Chicago

Nice place to stay close to Frank Erwin Center

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel strictly because it was close to the Frank Erwin Center, and it certainly was great for that! Only about a 10-minute walk over the highway and you're there. The room was clean and comfortable and the only complaint I have is no fridge or microwave in the room. Otherwise, very nice. Hotel staff was friendly and pleasant. Pretty view out the window. The neighborhood was a little dingy but at no time did I feel unsafe, even though we were out late after the concert was over.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clara, California

View of the Texas State Cemetery

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: the staff were nice and helpful when possible
Cons: numerous things as listed above
Location: The location was practical for our needs. There was plenty in the area. The hotel site should state that it is by a cemetery and highway.
Overall it was a basic hotel in an alright location. The staff were nice and helpful when possible When we drove up to the hotel the first thing that surprised us was that it was directly next to the highway and it is directly in front of and across from the State Cemetery. There was only a chain link fence separating the cemetery and parking lot. When we got to our room it become very evident that noise is an issue. In the room was a breakfast order door hanger so we were glad we would have breakfast in the morning. We completed the order and asked for 7:30 delivery then hung it on the door and went to bed. The next morning as we were getting ready we remembered the breakfast order and realized it was well past delivery time. I decided to walk down to the desk to see what was up, opened the door and my order was still on the door. Looking down the hall so was everyone else's. So much for convenience. The neighbors could be heard pretty clearly if they spoke with any volume. Doors slamming in the hallway and the ice machine were pretty irritating in the later hours. The traffic out on I-35 is constant and noisy. No soundproofing here. Also our toilet was not balanced so it would tilt back and forth. I was hoping for a lot more considering the rate for the room. We could have gotten as much at the La Quinta, Days Inn or Ramada and paid less. We weren't familiar with Austin so now we know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Convenient

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Very helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast included
Location: Excellent
Visiting grandson at UT. Very accessible for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Friendly service. Hotel rooms are adequate. Bathrooms are spacious but rooms are a bit spartan. The beds were a bit lumpy. Nothing special but fine for business travel.