Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Room cleanliness and comfort was not an issue. This is why I generally stay at Hilton hotels. Was just very disappointed with everything else.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: I chose this hotel due to the location; very close to the University of Texas.
This is the most frustrating experience I've ever had at a Hilton. It's been almost a month after my trip and I called again today to ask them AGAIN to fix my bill. This was after I was not put on an Honors floor and the hotel didn't receive a package I had sent because there are two Hiltons on Interstate 35. Not sure if that was their fault or the delivery, but they weren't able to let me into the package room to even check! After having to call to fix their mistake multiple times, you would think they'd offer something for the horrible service, but this doesn't seem like a typical Hilton experience. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Except for being able to hear the highway, it was a perfect stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

Nice hotel close to dowtown

Posted Feb 18, 2015
The hotel is very close to downtown, nice room, clean, good staff and perfect value.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Santa Clara, California

View of the Texas State Cemetery

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: the staff were nice and helpful when possible
Cons: numerous things as listed above
Location: The location was practical for our needs. There was plenty in the area. The hotel site should state that it is by a cemetery and highway.
Overall it was a basic hotel in an alright location. The staff were nice and helpful when possible When we drove up to the hotel the first thing that surprised us was that it was directly next to the highway and it is directly in front of and across from the State Cemetery. There was only a chain link fence separating the cemetery and parking lot. When we got to our room it become very evident that noise is an issue. In the room was a breakfast order door hanger so we were glad we would have breakfast in the morning. We completed the order and asked for 7:30 delivery then hung it on the door and went to bed. The next morning as we were getting ready we remembered the breakfast order and realized it was well past delivery time. I decided to walk down to the desk to see what was up, opened the door and my order was still on the door. Looking down the hall so was everyone else's. So much for convenience. The neighbors could be heard pretty clearly if they spoke with any volume. Doors slamming in the hallway and the ice machine were pretty irritating in the later hours. The traffic out on I-35 is constant and noisy. No soundproofing here. Also our toilet was not balanced so it would tilt back and forth. I was hoping for a lot more considering the rate for the room. We could have gotten as much at the La Quinta, Days Inn or Ramada and paid less. We weren't familiar with Austin so now we know.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Convenient

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Very helpful staff
Cons: Breakfast included
Location: Excellent
Visiting grandson at UT. Very accessible for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Friendly service. Hotel rooms are adequate. Bathrooms are spacious but rooms are a bit spartan. The beds were a bit lumpy. Nothing special but fine for business travel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Very nice, relaxed environment. Rooms were nice and big.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Older hotel, needing updates.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Nice staff. Good central location.
Cons: Needs updating. Carpet in hallways faded and dirty.
Location: Location was great for us. We could walk to the areas we needed to go to.
It was okay...a little pricey for an older hotel that needs updates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Overall good experience. Remote didn't work, shower temperature was cold, but they sent a technician to our room immediately to take care of both issues. Loved the cookie at check-in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Odessa, TX

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Everything was great. Perfect location. Friendly, helpful staff. Most important thing was they gave us fresh, hot cookies when we checked in.