Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2014
nice hotel, good room, very reasonable to the price. 1.5-2 miles away from downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Posted Oct 13, 2014
It was OK. Was visiting from Chicago & didn't know the area well, how to get to 6th street, etc. The desk clerk in the 1st day did not give me accurate walking directions to a, nearby CVS so wandered around in not the greatest area before redirecting & finding myself. The location is pretty near to the heart of downtown, kind of a sleepy hotel though. Since it was, ACL wknd, they could've organized a happy hour in the lobby to add a more festive feel. Also no ice buckets were in the room. & I had to call down for a room service menu--this should've already been in the room
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Adkins Tx

Okay stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevators made a lot of noise and were really slow
Location: Great location for anything in downtown Austin
Staff, location, and cleanliness were great. But for $ paid per night I expected a free breakfast each morning and a mini frig in the room, guess I will have to stick with Holiday Inn if I want free Breakfast and a mini frig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: good location and available parking
Easy check in and newspapers available in the morning with coffee for those of us on the run.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond, WA

Posted Sep 14, 2014
We were initially given a room that was already occupied! The facilities are run down and the restaurant service sub-par. Overall a regrettable experience. Would NOT recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The hotel was not clean and is in great need of a renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Fantastic rooms. Great for business travelers. Hotel was quiet, and most visitors were business (no children). Close the University and airport. Will gladly stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hallway and elevator was not air conditioned.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Cons: Faucet was leaking.
Would have preferred to have had a complimentary breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas/Fort Worth

Great location, close to Capitol, UT, 6th street

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Excellent location, friendly helpful staff, clean comfortable rooms
Cons: There are three Doubletree Hotels on I35. Be sure you know which one you are booking.
Location: Wonderful location for anything you want to do in the Downtown, Capitol or University area. Ten minutes from everything!
This is our second visit to this location. We liked it so much we came back.