Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Greater New Orleans Area

Neil Diamond concert trip

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: It was clean, disappointed that the rooms didn't have a refrigerator.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the The UT Frank Irwin Center.
The expirence was good, hotel was convenient, but the folks in Austin do not know how to drive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Noisy room air conditioners kept us awake. $15 charge for parking in an empty open parking lot is totally unjustified.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Very nice Hotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Everything in this hotel is great. l love it so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

University Hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: close to the university
This was a very nice hotel within driving distance to the University of Austin. The breakfast was good although it was not included with the room price. Overall, the experience was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Very comfortable room. The bed and room temperature was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth the walk

Posted Mar 31, 2015
The hotel was a little far to walk to the tourist attractions but we did fine since we're walkers. It's a very nice hotel with spacious rooms and bathroom, friendly staff, good breakfast and a nice atmosphere right outside. Parking was free in the lot-you didn't have to deal with valet parking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wish I'd paid more to stay elsewhere

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Comfortable beds, good shower, quiet Free parking and wireless internet. Near UT campus The cookies!!! The cookies!!! The cookies!!!
Location: Right at the corner of MLK and I 35. Can see the UT football stadium from the location on the other side of the freeway.
I wish I had spent $20 more a night and gotten a better location and amenities. Big surprise and disappointment that there are no pay-per-view movies in the room - just HBO - but not on demand. My "city view" was not visible without contortions from the corner of the room. It is surprising what a difference it makes to be on the east side of I 35 - much less convenient to get to and can't walk anywhere. And our toilet wasn't working properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good priced hotel close to city

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Yes, correct information on your booking channels
The hotel was as expected, nice clean and a good location to the city. Only down side was they charged us for parking which was free on the Expedia advert for the hotel, however did refund this in the end. You also have to pay for the breakfast which we did not realise, apart from this, everything else was ok.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom East TX

Too expensive with few amenities

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Staff was nice and let me into my room 1 hour early
Cons: Price and amenities within the room
Location: Good location if your going to Frank Erwin center
Booked this hotel because it was close to Frank Erwin Center. I was not able to book the room for two nights as needed because it was sold out first night. Stayed in a hotel down the road about 3 miles. The Double Tree was over 2 times as expensive and did not have a Refridg, Microwave, (kitchenette) that the other hotel had Nor did it have a nice sitting area, extra blankets, pillows and complimentary breakfast. . In retrospect I should have stayed 3 miles away and got a much better deal , nicer room. and pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com