Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Monica from Texas

Bachelorette party

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very spacious and beautiful. There was enough bathroom space and mirrors. We slept 6 girls in a room and still had plenty of room to get dressed and to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sandra from Houston

Dog friendly, spacious w a view of the capital

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall I had an excellent experience here. I didn't try the food or bar but the room was large with a sitting area, kitchenette and balcony with a view of the Capital. Most hotels make you stay on the first floor if you have a pet. This hotel is extremely pet friendly & conveniently located near everything.
3 out of 5
by Sheely

Luxury hotel?

Posted May 5, 2014
A lukewarm experience here. The cleanliness of our room left something to be desired. You could see debris under edge of bathroom vanity had not been cleaned. Also went to use paper coffee cups in morning and one had clearly been used for coffee previously and rinsed out so threw it away and went to use a ceramic coffee cup in kitchenette and that also was dirty. Not what you would expect when paying that much for hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca from Los Angeles

First hotel booking

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was my first time booking a hotel. Everything was easy, check in and check out. Parking was expensive. Nice to have a fridge but next time I'd probably save the difference with out it and not get a suite. There was a leak in the next room's sink and it made the carpet wet in my room. Unfortunately we had a big loud yellow fan in the room for four three days. Russell from maintenance was great about it, he gave us a round of drinks and a free movie but I wish hotel management would've gotten involved. I mentioned it down stairs and they acted like nothing was wrong. Overall, if the price was right I'd stay there again. The bed was super comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TAS from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel near the capital and UT Austin

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: suite style
Location: everything is within a mile - 6th street, capital, UT and museums
All rooms are suites here, so we had a living room area and a bedroom. In addition, there was a small balcony off the living room, where you could stand and see the capital and downtown. It was very nice and clean. The upkeep on the room was done well. I also liked the outside area with tables where we had a nice lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mark a from Friendswood

sportswe

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel. Surprised of room size for price. Only issue was a/c didnt cool down rooms very well
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Debby from The Woodlands, Tx

What a great stay!!

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the moment we arrived until the moment we left, we were given exceptional service. The entire staff was friendly, helpful, and focused on making sure our stay was comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised that they offered a free shuttle to various events around the downtown area. We were dropped off at the front door of the concert hall, and when we were ready to return to the hotel, they were there in 5 minutes to pick us up. The room was spacious, comfortable, and quiet!! This will be my 'go to' hotel the next time I am in Austin!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Doubletree Austin

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Nice roomy suite. Very clean. 1st class.
Cons: Fix thermostat.
Nice accommodations; however the thermostat didn't work. Broken on 1st night, temp probably around 50 degrees. Had to call maintenance. He cut the cool vent off and then the the room became like an oven. I had to adjust the temperature by turning the heat on & off.