Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: location, room.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Close to so many State buildings.
Huge room with two televisions, a dishwasher, etc. Cheap, considering location and size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canmore,AB

Spacious suite and Friendly staff

Posted Jun 13, 2015
This hotel is in a great location downtown Austin as it's close to some delicious restaurants and shops. The concierge staff and the bellmen were really accommodating and helpful and presented us with warm chocolate cookies upon arrival. Our room was clean, bright and spacious with everything we needed. We would have liked a bigger pool but it was clean and refreshing with pool side bar/restaurant service. We would book the Double Tree Suites in Austin again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Great location. Great hotel. Awesome room. Great friendly staff. Only issue was a pushy room cleaner who wished to push us out earlier than we were ready and well before checkout time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice downtown location

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: The spacious room and view of the Capit Building
Cons: Speed up the repair of the kitchen so guests can eat their meals on site.
Location: Tour the Supreme Court and Capitol Buildings in Austin.
The hotel and staff were great. The front desk, upon check in, was fantastic. I would have given an overall rating of "5" but was informed upon check in there was a kitchen fire a couple of weeks prior to my visit and the kitchen was out of commission. Therefore, I had to go offsite for lunches and dinners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good!

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
just a good stay for trip in austin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Suites are perfect to separate sleeping and sitting areas. Shuttle service great to get around to different attractions within 2 miles of hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

I recommend staying here.

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
I recommend staying here. The room and hotel were very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room had a TV in the living room and bedroom, a separate kitchen with a medium sized refrigerator, microwave and dishwasher. There was also a gym. The hotel is located in downtown Austin, just a couple blocks from the Capital and a few blocks from the University of Texas. It was very easy to walk around and explore and it's also good exercise. It was a little noisy at night as I could hear people on the street probably coming back from Sixth Street but it was a Friday night so that's too be expected in Austin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joshua

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamauliregio

Buena opción si vas en grupo o familia

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Las suites regulares son de buen tamaño y bien equipadas y si lo agarras con promocion vale la pena, pero el estacionamiento es caro, 24 dólares + impuestos por día, en la misma zona puedes encontrar otros hoteles que tienen estacionamiento mas barato y de la misma categoría. Hay lugares turísticos que puedes visitar caminando