Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Had a wonderful stay in a very clean hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Friendswood, TX

Helpful Staff

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Suites are spacious and well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Austin Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Great room and the staff is incredibly nice and helpful. Fanatic experience staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Very pleased!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Nice location with view of capital from hotel. Nice amenities and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and most importantly very clean place!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Loved it! Very nice and clean! I would recommend this place to everyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Only complaints are lack of parking in garage and wait staff in restaurant was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso tx

Nice hotel, love cookies

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: well parking fee is high per night
Location: we went to my niece wedding, the event was really close from our hotel. But I noticed the beautiful Texas State Capitol walking distance.
clean rooms wonderful service, love location.The entire staff was friendly and met all expectations and beyond....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony R. from Frisco, Texas

Great stay in downtown Austin

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The room was very large and very easy to move around in without feeling closed in.
Cons: Lessen the crazy high cost of the breakfast
Location: walking distance to 6th street and great restaurants downtown without being too close for all the noise that goes along with downtown.
The room was very clean, large and the bed was very comfortable. The location is very easy access from I-35 and there was not any of the standard downtown noise. Breakfast was over-priced but very good. The pool is comfortable and private. Staff was GREAT. I have stayed in every hotel in downtown Austin and would absolutely stay at this hotel the next time I come to Austin without question. Now the price of items from their 1st floor store is a little crazy, but it is what it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jack Elliott from Katy, TX

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
AC did not keep bedroom cool enough at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lesley from Houston

Great amenities and excellent location

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms have everything from a small kitchen with knives forks and plates coffee machine with great coffee. The bedroom was a good side with an excellent bed and good bedding our bathroom was very small and had no bath. Fortunately for us we didn't care as we always shower. The windows had blackout blinds in both the sitting room and the bedroom , and the sitting room had two chairs with a tv. There was a door between the bedroom and the little sitting room for privacy which was great. Our daughter and her family had a room two doors away , and it had a much bigger bathroom with a bath and the sitting room appeared to be larger and it had a couch which our one did not. This is FYI in case these things bother you. The location and area are good , you can self park or valet park, but I would say you still need to drive to wherever you are going especially the areas where you may want to get to a restaurant. The service was good and the staff polite and helpful. We did not eat here but we did use the swimming pool which was great.