Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom san antonio, tx

We'll be back

Posted Jan 26, 2015
With the exception of the tight parking lot, our experience was excellent. Love the spacious rooms and convenient location to everything. I do wish we would have been warned that our suburban would be very difficult to park in the garage so we wouldn't have paid both self park and then valet. Will recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom indianapolis, Indiana

Great location in downtown.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Business trip. The staff were very friendly and gave great suggestions for restaurants and traffic patterns. Our shuttle driver, Malcolm, was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great hotel in the middle of everything.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
This is the perfect hotel for someone wanting to see everything Austin has to offer. It is right in the middle of the capital and the university, and not far from sixth Street and the river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel within walking distance of downtown

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Hotel staff is awesome. Hotel offers shuttle service, including pick ups within 2 miles of the hotel. Evan was our daytime shuttle driver and was friendly and very helpful. Hotel offers a warm cookie upon check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom York, PA

Very nice hotel stay!

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, overall nice experience.
Cons: The daily parking fee was expensive and it seems like this could be lowered.
Location: State capital, lady bird walking trail, great restaurants.
Staying at the Doubletree hotel in downtown Austin was a very nice experience. The hotel is very close to the capital and is within walking distance to downtown shopping and restaurants. The staff was very nice, the rooms were clean, and breakfast at the hotel's restaurant was very good. The view from our room onto downtown Austin and the capital was great as well. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing to stay in downtown Austin.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NYE in the Capitol of Texas

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The hotel was in a prime location for all the activities we wanted to do while in Austin. The staff of the hotel was warm and welcoming and ready to help. Our room was huge, clean and bright. On our next visit we hope to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Austin

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Amenities, cleanliness, room comfort, room temperature control, multiple TVs, housecleaning, kitchen, etc.
Cons: Water wasn't hot enough on Monday morning (perhaps because hotel must've had lots of guests on Sunday night)
Location: State Capitol, Bullock Museum, UT Austin, 6th St restaurants, etc. are all walkable
We had a great stay at the Austin downtown Doubletree suites!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Good hotel with good location

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: Housekeeping
Location: Very close to the State Capital and downtown areas
The hotel and hotel staff were pleasant and attentive, the only major problem was housekeeping, half of the time we came back (at night) to a room that had not been made, and when it was made it was not done with much care. It seems that unless you leave you room early you won't get this basic hotel service. When the problem was reported the manager he was apologetic and understanding, but in the end I would have preferred to came back each night to a clear room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Great hotel in the heart of Austin

Posted Dec 24, 2014
This hotel is perfect if you want to wander around Austin's downtown. It is three blocs away from the Capitol and it's located on the intersection of three main streets so it's very easy to get there. The rooms are huge and very comfortable. Next time I'm in Austin, I'm staying at the Doubletree Suites.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom OKC, OK

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Very nice hotel. Wonderful staff. Only complaint is the price of their buffet breakfast..way too high. Most hotels offer this free, they are $18 Wow!