Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, MS

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Only complaints are lack of parking in garage and wait staff in restaurant was poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso tx

Nice hotel, love cookies

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: well parking fee is high per night
Location: we went to my niece wedding, the event was really close from our hotel. But I noticed the beautiful Texas State Capitol walking distance.
clean rooms wonderful service, love location.The entire staff was friendly and met all expectations and beyond....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony R. from Frisco, Texas

Great stay in downtown Austin

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The room was very large and very easy to move around in without feeling closed in.
Cons: Lessen the crazy high cost of the breakfast
Location: walking distance to 6th street and great restaurants downtown without being too close for all the noise that goes along with downtown.
The room was very clean, large and the bed was very comfortable. The location is very easy access from I-35 and there was not any of the standard downtown noise. Breakfast was over-priced but very good. The pool is comfortable and private. Staff was GREAT. I have stayed in every hotel in downtown Austin and would absolutely stay at this hotel the next time I come to Austin without question. Now the price of items from their 1st floor store is a little crazy, but it is what it is.
3 out of 5
by Sheely

Luxury hotel?

Posted May 5, 2014
A lukewarm experience here. The cleanliness of our room left something to be desired. You could see debris under edge of bathroom vanity had not been cleaned. Also went to use paper coffee cups in morning and one had clearly been used for coffee previously and rinsed out so threw it away and went to use a ceramic coffee cup in kitchenette and that also was dirty. Not what you would expect when paying that much for hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TAS from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel near the capital and UT Austin

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: suite style
Location: everything is within a mile - 6th street, capital, UT and museums
All rooms are suites here, so we had a living room area and a bedroom. In addition, there was a small balcony off the living room, where you could stand and see the capital and downtown. It was very nice and clean. The upkeep on the room was done well. I also liked the outside area with tables where we had a nice lunch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Doubletree Austin

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: Nice roomy suite. Very clean. 1st class.
Cons: Fix thermostat.
Nice accommodations; however the thermostat didn't work. Broken on 1st night, temp probably around 50 degrees. Had to call maintenance. He cut the cool vent off and then the the room became like an oven. I had to adjust the temperature by turning the heat on & off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in downtown Austin, Texas

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms.
Location: Austin has plenty to do and see. The restaurants are excellent and the nightlife is vibrant.
The Double Tree in Austin was conveniently located in downtown Austin, and walking distance to many attractions and hot spots. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was helpful across the board.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel for Conference Attendance

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Pros: The staff
Location: Close to UT's campus. Will need to walk to the "drag" by UT or downtown to 6th to find more to do.
I stayed here for a conference at the AT&T center. This was conveniently located and easy to get to. Great hotel to stay in and the staff couldn't have been nicer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay,

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Comfortable and well appointed. Convenient location. Good internet in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Watch out for parking garage!

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Stayed here for a conference at Convention center. Paid self parking at hotel and when shuttle not in service had to drive and pay for garage at conv center. :(