Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice place

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Pretty close to everything
Clean rooms. very comfortable bed. The only place to stay the night in Austin. Good hot breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to UT

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Everything and the staff was soooooo nice.
Cons: Cleanliness of microwave and frig area, maybe that's why those 2 bugs were in the room (the ones I killed.)
Location: UT which is what we were interested in.
I enjoyed everything about our stay at Drury. I must mention that I did kill 2 small blk bugs in my room. They were not roaches or fleas. I'm not sure what they were. I left one on a note in the room letting them know. Whether they reported it to mgmt. or housekeeping I don't know. Other than that everything was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mom in Oregon from Oregon

Easy trip to Downtown Austin

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Convenient on and off the freeway.
Location: Lots of things to do in downtown Austin. LBJ Library is nice, and the State Capitol.
Comfortable beds where dogs stay free. Nice free evening snack (or light supper) with free wine, too. Breakfast was good with hot eggs and sausage plus waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler. from San Antonio, TX

OK near downtown.

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Got in late. All was taken care of in advance. Breakfast was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleasant Overnight Stay

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: The free popcorn & sodas were a nice touch. The breakfast offerings were exceptional.
Cons: After going out for a while, our key cards didn't work - a minor problem that was quickly fixed.
We came in on a Saturday night, got free popcorn & sodas from the lobby, watched t.v., had a very good breakfast, and left in the morning. Had a nice, pleasant stay with no hitches except for a slight problem with the key cards and a bit of a lingering disinfectant odor in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ca traveler from Ca

Older and not as updated as most Drury hotels

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, but I felt over all that the hotel was not as updated as most drury hotels are and I especially felt the bathroom needs to be upgraded and updated. Otherwise I have no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from Fredericksburg

Excellent place to stay!

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was my second time to stay here and it's now one of my favorite places. Very friendly, clean, comfortable and great location. I am a priority awards member and have to admit the Drury is better than any Holiday Inn I've stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant, functional hotel in good location

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Environmentally friendly; helpful, friendly staff
Cons: Bathrooms were tiny in comparison to the size of the room
Location: Good location for our purposes (north side of town), handy to I-35, which will get you anywhere
Checked in early with no problem. Didn't spend much time in the room, but it was clean and comfortable. Plenty of pillows, which is often not the case. Bathroom was tiny; so small that an average person had trouble closing the door without doing contortions. Liked that they had environmentally friendly soap/shampoo/conditioner dispensers in shower and low-flow toilets.