Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

way over priced for what you get

Posted May 27, 2014
hotel is not worth 1/2 the money they charge pretty run down
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Econo Lodge - San Marcos, Texas -- Not Recommended

Posted May 19, 2014
Cons: Having adequate hot water for the hotel facilities --- all of the time!!!
The room was very humid when we arrived (AC was not working well); the number one complaint was that there was no hot water the next day as we showered to prepare for the graduation exercise. The lack of hot water was reported to the desk upon departure and the person working the desk did not seem to care at all and disclosed that "yes - some of the other guests had reported the issue as well, and he guessed that the boiler was not working". I told him that not having hot water at a hotel is just unacceptable!
2 out of 5
by Serafin from Mexico

Need new rooms

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: The hotel location it´s great, near the I-35 road and close to the San Marcos Mall
Cons: Room decoration, forniture, carpets
Location: Near the Austin area, just 30 miles away and near from the San Marcos Mall, les than 5 miles
I reserved a Non Smoking room, but when I arrived, even the room said Non Smoking there was a smell like nicotine or a similar substance, the was no option to open any window so we asked if we could change room and the hotel staff said that it could be not possible, so they just gave us an deodorant... The rooms need to be actualized, looks old.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty sheets..

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Last minute choice, drove 30 minutes south and got a room with dirty sheets and bathroom. I think the housekeepers are over worked so I got a "clean" set of sheets and left a $5 tip anyway
2 out of 5
by Arturo N. from S.L.P.

EXPENSIVE AND NOTHING CLEAN

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: CLEANINESS
Location: ITS OOK
ISN'T GOOD, BUT ITS NECESARY FOR LOCATION FOR ME. ITS EXPENSIVE FOR 2 STARS, THE CARPET VERY WRONG.
1 out of 5
by elementary teac from C

Don't go there. Expensive

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Dirty hotel. Phone didn't work, TV only one channel. Noisy people talks all night long.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Kurtis from Austin, Tx.

Cheap hotel close to campus

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Close to campus.
Cons: More attention to housekeeping; don't put towels that reek of smoke in non-smoking rooms.
Location: Right off of I-35, but still relatively quiet.
I was just looking for a place to crash close to Tx State. The room was fine, comfortable, relatively quiet. There were several long black hairs left in the room, and a couple of the towels smelled very strongly of smoke. Outside of that, everything was fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable.

Posted Mar 26, 2014
The only negative was the late-night noise from the adjacent parking lot of the restaurant next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by april from texas

Convenient location

Posted Feb 18, 2014
It was easy to find and an inexpensive quick stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very bad

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location is really bad to noisy and the beds nasty sorry but is not what I expected.