Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by TK

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to park area we needed

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Had a shower
Dirty rooms in many areas....including halld, smelled & stuffy - old comforters, poor breakfast - not enough choices
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Krista from Bryan, Texas

Clean, cheap, comfortable

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here as break from our drive back from Enchanted Rock. It was convenient to get to the hotel, and for the price, it was a nice size room. We also enjoyed the hot breakfast, but if you're a fruit fan or want yogurt, you'll need to go get that yourself. Not complaining, it was free, but it certainly wasn't a breakfast that'll make your trainer happy :), unless they really appreciate Texas-shaped waffles. Overall, if you're looking for a great deal on a nice hotel, this hotel is right for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go

Posted May 5, 2014
Charged me $50 more than they should have, I already paid expedia then they swiped my card again at check-in, our room was dirty w pizza boxes so they moved us to another room in which the key cards didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick from USA

Good place for the price

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will stay there again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynn from Kingwood

This place is a dump

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the location is close to Southwestern University, where we attended an event, it is not a place I would stay again. There were bugs in the room, the armrests on the chair at the table were broken, and there were what I would call "shady characters" staying there and hanging around in the parking lot. Definitely a "low budget" hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did NOT like being disturbed by someone trying to get into my room at midnight. They apparently did not or could not read the room number. You need to place the room numbers on the front of the room door in BIG letters.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

It's okay but not great

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The hotel staff is wonderful but the room was kind of awful other than that the stay was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from South Texas

Great Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 2 nights and found the room to be clean and all we needed. Not fancy but tidy and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast was just enough to get us started. We'd stay there again.