Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to park area we needed

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Had a shower
Dirty rooms in many areas....including halld, smelled & stuffy - old comforters, poor breakfast - not enough choices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go

Posted May 5, 2014
Charged me $50 more than they should have, I already paid expedia then they swiped my card again at check-in, our room was dirty w pizza boxes so they moved us to another room in which the key cards didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick from USA

Good place for the price

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We will stay there again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lynn from Kingwood

This place is a dump

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the location is close to Southwestern University, where we attended an event, it is not a place I would stay again. There were bugs in the room, the armrests on the chair at the table were broken, and there were what I would call "shady characters" staying there and hanging around in the parking lot. Definitely a "low budget" hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I did NOT like being disturbed by someone trying to get into my room at midnight. They apparently did not or could not read the room number. You need to place the room numbers on the front of the room door in BIG letters.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

It's okay but not great

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The hotel staff is wonderful but the room was kind of awful other than that the stay was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susan from South Texas

Great Stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for 2 nights and found the room to be clean and all we needed. Not fancy but tidy and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the continental breakfast was just enough to get us started. We'd stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by neri from houston

good stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is a good place to stay overnight. Its not the fanciest, but for the price its not bad. Make sure to get room on the side where Shipley donuts is, NOT the Jack in the Box side. You can hear less of the birds at night. Staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com