Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Dirty!

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Check in staff was pleasant.
Cons: Cleanliness ... VERY DIRTY!! Wanted to go to a different Hotel however was 'pre-paid'.
Location: Close to I-35
Dirty Carpet. Dirty Bedspreads. Dirty bathroom floors. At 0545, someone tried to enter room however, thankfully, the door stop worked. Would never consider this property again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

I had to change rooms

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: location, bed was clean and comfy. Coffee was not bad, and I was very happy there was shampoo and hair conditioner in the room bc i forgot mine.
Cons: Clean up the outside areas. and fix all the stuff like water leaks, dog smells, & AC units. I'm not sure the refrigerator was working either.
The first room smelled like wet dirty dogs and cigarets, so they moved me to an upstairs room that smelled better but the AC did not work. Lucky for me the weather was just the perfect, so it was not too hot nor too cold.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Not happy with the room conditions.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Cons: Maintenance! Maintenance! Maintenance!
Location: Dos Salsa's was wonderful! The downtown area was beautiful along with Southwestern campus!
The location was good, and the price was in our budget. But the conditions were not acceptable. The room had 2 doors that were for maintenance for some type of metal vents. The bed was blocking the path to the vanity, you had to squeeze around it to get to the sink. But the WORST part was the bathroom. I have pictures to prove what I'm saying. The light had a gaping whole beside it, the shower head was not even attached to the wall, it shook when water ran thru it, and what I didn't notice until it was too late, the black mold on the corner of the shower door. The next morning I was putting on makeup with the mirror hanging on the wall and a cockroach crawled from behind it! We didn't even try the continental breakfast! We were there to visit the college and staying here was not a great start to the trip!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Rocksprings, TX

Good economy lodging on a budget

Posted Nov 27, 2014
We are from Rocksprings Texas and were going to a playoff game being held at Liberty Hill. We needed last minute lodging just for overnight. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was good. Only critique is that they need more seating for breakfast. The Lobby area could be converted to a second dining area easily. The Jack in the Box next door is a plus feature as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Southwestern Campus

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The location close to Southwestern was good
When we arrived the room had an unpleasant smell. It was a small room with 2 chairs, one of them broken, a small table, two beds, one TV set, and a small bathroom. The pillows on the beds were very small and uncomfortable, the sheets were clean, and the alarm clock went off during the night. We were attending an event at Southwestern University and it was Homecoming, so that is why we booked at EconoLodge. This place is only a few steps from I35 and it was very convenient to get to the University. Econo Lodge would not have been our first choice, but most motels were full, and we were happy to get a place to stay. The only staff we saw was a young man preparing the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Okay

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: We liked the location and the price
Cons: The rooms should be updated
Location: It was off I35 and convenient to Southwestern University
The room did not have a good smell when we entered, but the sheets were clean and so was the bathroom. The chair was very uncomfortable, the pillows were lumpy and overall it was not a very nice place to stay. It is conveniently located and that was important to us
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Was not happy at all. Room smelled horrible. Will not stay at this hotel or use Expedia again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to freeway, shopping, and outdoor hiking. Breakfast was good and coffee was fresh and hot. Staff was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com