Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Excellent choice at a great price!

Posted May 15, 2015
This hotel is in a great spot near several restaurants, and not far from downtown austin. The staff were on point and were able to check me in and out quickly without any issues. The room was spacious, clean, and very comfortable overall. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get out of bed the next morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West TX

Very nice for the price.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Cons: I would have like a thicker blanket.
Location: It's a mile from everything shopping!
I got there at night, so it was a little hard for my old eyes to see the sign (it's right off of 183, right behind a 7-11!!), but the room was clean and beautiful. It is an older motel, but the rooms look like that of a new hotel! The furnishings were more like that of a 4-star hotel! The flat screen TV had a very bright, clear picture. The bed was very comfy, the shower was adequate,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Tapan, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to survey your stay. We appreciate it and we are very glad that you had a pleasant and safe stay with us. Hope to see you soon again. Sincerely, Econo Lodge Management
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Do not stay, especially with pets...

Posted Apr 5, 2015
One of the worst hotels I've ever been in. First they charge you for pets and they discriminate against you for bringing pets even though they say they're pet friendly. They make you stay in a smoker room which they obviously don't care about. The doors are falling off the hinges and the cleaning is horrible. The room needs so much maintenance and the hotel staff is very rude. We are staying here three days and the AC doesn't work, all it does is blow air. We called down to the office staff and he told us that that's the best it does. They wouldn't let us out of our room to go somewhere else. The breakfast sucks as well you can tell that the management here is cheap and doesn't want to pay for good food. Upon checking out of the hotel, the manager confronted me about my review I posted on yelp. The manner in which this was done was insulting and unprofessional. Upon telling him why he got the review he didn't want to listen to me and kept blaming Expedia for my problems. I explained to him I tried to talk to him and the multiple staff members here and nobody wanted to help us but he did not want to listen. In addition to this, the pet fee that I earlier mentioned was charged to a therapy animal which is illegal. He said I should've told him this when I checked in and I did, I told it to the woman who checked us in. I also told him it was wrong to make me stay in a smoker room due to breathing problems I have. Bottom line is do not stay at this hotel...
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Tapan, Hotel Management
I apologize for any misunderstanding that was caused due to our rules. I assure you that was not our intentions. I assure you we are here to help our guests in every possible ways we can. It was disappointing that you were not taking care of while you were here. I assure you appropriate action has taken on our end and we have addressed your issues to our department heads and make sure this does not happen again to our guests. Hopefully you give us another chance to show that we have improved for better. Sincerely, Econo Lodge Management.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Cruces, NM

Forgetaboutit

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It was warm and dry. It was clean.
Right off the start they wanted a $75 deposit. The room was okay but the air conditioner made noises all night. The door was hard to open and close and the room was stuffy. Didn't like the smell.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Tapan, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to review your stay and I am disappointed that you were not satisfied. Deposit is taken to assure that we receive the room in the same condition it was given to you. Please let us know about anything that was not working in the room, we can fix everything if not we will find you another room to your satisfaction. I assure you we are here to help our guests in every way possible we can. Sincerely, Econo Lodge Management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little bit out of Austin but nice and cheap

Posted Mar 21, 2015
My boyfriend and I were satisfied for what we got
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Tapan, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to survey your stay and we were very glad that you were satisfied with our product and service. sincerely, Econo Lodge Management.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michaelfrom Rockport

Just OK

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
At check-in the attendant was nice and efficient. The heater/ac in the room was not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Tapan, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to survey your stay. We make sure that everything in our room works the way they are suppose to. If for some reason it is not please let us know we will make sure we fix that for you right away. Sincerely, Econo Lodge Management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
I like the hotel and how clean the room was and the customer service was great. We asked for extra pillows and the front lady was great, she was nice enough to find us some extra pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Tapan, Hotel Management
We were very glad that you were satisfied with your stay at our hotel. Your review do send a positive message to our staff at the Econo Lodge in Austin, TX. Sincerely, Econo Lodge Management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel along with 2 other couples for the weekend, All rooms were very nice and clean and the girl working the front desk was very friendly and helpful. Next trip we will be staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2015 by Tapan, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review and we are very glad that you and other party with you were satisfied with your stay. Hope to see you soon. Sincerely, Econo Lodge Management.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorifrom Tacoma

Not fancy, but convenient and economical.

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was my second stay at the Econo Lodge. I stay here because it is convenient to everywhere I need to go during my stays in Austin. It is also within walking distance of several restaurants. Having said that, the beds aren't terribly comfortable, the rooms are somewhat outdated, and it is a noisy part of town with lots of road noise - and you can hear people talking outside. But it was economical for me as well as convenient, and I would probably stay again. I should probably get a group discount or bonus because I referred 4 other people to this motel and they stayed here as well.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

dont stay terrible service

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
stay was terrible..do not stay here