Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a plain hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2014
The bed was hard and the cleaning staff used way to much fragrance but besides that it's a good place to lay your head and a few restaurant in walking distance. Breakfast was plain to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irving, Tx

Econo Stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Room was larger than expected, staff was very courteous, continental breakfast was nice for the price of stay (eating area was a bit cramped, and there was a microwave and refrigerator in the room - great valua all in all for anyone on a budget.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for those on a budget

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly, provided everything we needed. Also, although the continental breakfast wasn't much, it was still free breakfast.
Cons: Hotel rooms somewhat dingy, bathtubs dirty, graffiti in our room.
Location: Awkward getting to- have to do a u-turn each time to get in. About 10 min from downtown, so not a bad drive.
Don't expect much from this hotel. It is a good place to sleep, but that's about it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MOM from TEXAS

stay

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
FAMILY HAD A GREAT TIME EVERYONE WAS FRIENDLY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shannon from Texas

Very comfortable room. Perfect location

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was spacious. Bed was very comfortable. Quiet surroundings. Perfect location for our destination.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Erin from Abilene, TX

Sketchy at first glance... But....

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we pulled into the parking lot, I must admit that I was a little scared. Upon checking in, the man behind the desk told me it was actually the best part of Austin! I proceeded to ask him "then what does the rest of Austin look like?" Needless to say, he introduced me to "The Domain", a very high end shopping mall (outdoors). It's about 4 miles from the motel. I must say that it's ideally located. Close to malls. And close to downtown. My initial impression of the room was that smelled like some serious carpet deodorizer was used. But the bed was surprisingly very comfortable. The room quite spacious! And even though we were on a corner with stairs going above us, I never heard anything! If we go back to Austin, I think we may stay there again. Definitely a "good bang for the buck"!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tara from San Antonio

It's all about the room, not the lobby

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lobby left something to be desired, although the service was great. Was really hot in the entryway like they didn't use the AC in there at all, ever, but once in desk/dining area it was okay. Breakfast was typical of most hotels...waffles, cereal, apples, coffee, yogurt, bagels, etc. Room was very clean and comfortable. One thing I didn't like was that the manager didn't buy hair conditioner for the rooms... I only stayed for one night so I didn't bring any toiletries. I had to go buy conditioner. Ten minutes from downtown. Appreciated the mini fridge and microwave in my room. Despite the lack of conditioner and the hot lobby...for the price I would definitely stay here again. The front desk service and the cleanliness of the room totally made up for anything that was wrong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angela Burnett from Austin Texas

Roll A way Bed

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had this room for my groom to be. We got married the next day and I needed a room for my groom, dad, brother, and brother-in-law. I paid for two rollaway beds and all the received was one full size bed. I didn't want the guys to have to share beds, so I informed them of two other guys and paid for the beds. When they got there later on the night. The office told the guys they didn't have any. Well I called and later found out that the manager stored them in a closet. But they only had a full size rollaway bed. I feel like when I asked for the rollaway beds they should have checked right then to see if they had some available, so I would not have to pay for two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Value Booking with hotels.com

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
lodge service: all staff members were helpful and friendly except for one. condition & cleanness: comparable to segment offerings. room provides more furnishing than comparable offerings. This is a very, very convenient location.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com