Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West TX

Very nice for the price.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Cons: I would have like a thicker blanket.
Location: It's a mile from everything shopping!
I got there at night, so it was a little hard for my old eyes to see the sign (it's right off of 183, right behind a 7-11!!), but the room was clean and beautiful. It is an older motel, but the rooms look like that of a new hotel! The furnishings were more like that of a 4-star hotel! The flat screen TV had a very bright, clear picture. The bed was very comfy, the shower was adequate,
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Do not stay, especially with pets...

Posted Apr 5, 2015
One of the worst hotels I've ever been in. First they charge you for pets and they discriminate against you for bringing pets even though they say they're pet friendly. They make you stay in a smoker room which they obviously don't care about. The doors are falling off the hinges and the cleaning is horrible. The room needs so much maintenance and the hotel staff is very rude. We are staying here three days and the AC doesn't work, all it does is blow air. We called down to the office staff and he told us that that's the best it does. They wouldn't let us out of our room to go somewhere else. The breakfast sucks as well you can tell that the management here is cheap and doesn't want to pay for good food. Upon checking out of the hotel, the manager confronted me about my review I posted on yelp. The manner in which this was done was insulting and unprofessional. Upon telling him why he got the review he didn't want to listen to me and kept blaming Expedia for my problems. I explained to him I tried to talk to him and the multiple staff members here and nobody wanted to help us but he did not want to listen. In addition to this, the pet fee that I earlier mentioned was charged to a therapy animal which is illegal. He said I should've told him this when I checked in and I did, I told it to the woman who checked us in. I also told him it was wrong to make me stay in a smoker room due to breathing problems I have. Bottom line is do not stay at this hotel...
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Las Cruces, NM

Forgetaboutit

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: It was warm and dry. It was clean.
Right off the start they wanted a $75 deposit. The room was okay but the air conditioner made noises all night. The door was hard to open and close and the room was stuffy. Didn't like the smell.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little bit out of Austin but nice and cheap

Posted Mar 21, 2015
My boyfriend and I were satisfied for what we got
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: The initial price was the good but then they charged more at check in. This is a first time that a hotel actually charged an additional fee.
Even though you pay for the stay in advance, they will charge your card an additional fee as a deposit for damages which was more than the room charge. It is just a basic hotel, nothing fancy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Tapan, Hotel Management
I apologize for any misunderstanding regarding Deposit fees. I assure you we take deposit to make sure you and other guests that comes in after you have a good condition room. We at any point do not charge your card but actual hold is put on the amount on your card. We release that as soon as you check out and it is up to your bank or credit card how long they take it to release it. We always call or contact the guests before we put a charge on the hold. I hope this clears the confusion. I hope you understand that deposit is taken to assure you that we gave you good condition room and it was kept that way the whole time it was rented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom austin

Economical

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: New paint in the bathroom
Location: 15 minutes from downtown
We stayed for 7 nights. Clean, roomy, economical, good location, great staff, breakfast as expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Tapan, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and letting us know that you had a great stay our hotel. This tells us that we are doing our job right to make sure every guests are left satisfied at our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin

Good location

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: We would stay there again
Location: Lots of things to do nearby, easy access to major highway, close to rail station to downtown.
We stayed for 7 nights. Economical, large room, king bed, couch, a bit "tired" looking, staff very quick to request to fix bathtub faucet, clean, very quiet second floor, comfortable king bed, quiet heating system. Breakfast adequate. We were very pleased with the price, staff, and room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Tapan, Hotel Management
Thanks for so much to take time to review your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we strive to make sure our guests has a pleasant stay whether they are here for 1 nights or 7 nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom TX

Outdated and overpriced

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Easy access TO HWY183 but not FROM the HWY. The only thing I found nearby was TopGolf, about 2 miles away.
This room is outdated and rundown. Don't pay more than $30-$40 for this room. Staff was mediocre at best, and room was rundown. The towel rack in the bathroom was about to fall off the wall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2015 by Tapan, Hotel Management
I apologize about your experience at our hotel. I assure you we are always working on improving our room. Please let us know while you are here so we can help you to satisfy with your room in every way possible. I assure you the towel rack is fixed in that room and has been double checked in all other rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Silsbee,texas

A pleasant place to stay.

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had an enjoyable stay. Our daughter graduated and we needed a place to stay for the two-and-a-half days. It was very close and convenient to where our daughter lives. It worked out great. Would stay again on our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Tapan, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for great review. We appreciate you taking time and survey your stay. We were very glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Hope to serve you soon again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Simple and tidy, just what I want

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly. Nice breakfast. The location is not ideal as it's close to a busy conjunction and the traffic noise gets in early morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Tapan, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking time to survey your stay. We are very glad that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Hope to see you soon.