Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014
The hotel was very nice and clean. My daughter loved the swans. My Only complaint is the bed was really hard and the pull out sofa was worse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Heather, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am glad you found the hotel nice and clean, but also very sorry that you did not find our beds or sofa sleeper comfortable. Please tell your daughter that Butch and Sundance say Hello and are looking forward to her next visit! Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location and condition of hotel
This was our first time to stay at this location. We will plan to stay there from now on when we are in Austin visiting our daughter at UT!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 star review! We look forward to seeing you the next time you visit your daughter. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and very conveniently located.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly and helpful staff. Swans made it very interesting. The elevators are very impressive also.
Cons: Temperature was alittle cool, but we got that fixed the second night.
Location: As previously stated the location close to the shopping centers was priceless!
Location was very important to us. Our conference we were attending was in the hotel. Also, for shopping and eating out the location was priceless. We could have walked to every shop and/or eating place if we had wanted to do that. we had a great time. The experience there made us make plans for the next time we come to Austin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Doris, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am pleased that the location of the hotel suited your needs. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Austin! Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Anchorage, AK

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Excellent facility and staff... will be staying here for all future United States Grand Prix's as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Danny, Thank you for the 5 star review and nice comments. I especially appreciate your comment about our staff. We look forward to seeing you at the next US Grand Prix! Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business trip

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Arrived at midnight and left at 9 am. Didn't stay for long but had a good night sleep. Had a good breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Onn, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am pleased you slept well and enjoyed breakfast. I hope you get to spend more time with us on your next visit. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Des Moines, Iowa

Home away from home

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms, b'fast and cocktail hour.
Cons: More elevators.
Location: Relied on daughter who lives in Austin to transport us. Enjoyed the LBJ Museum and also an olive oil plantation about 20 miles from Austin.
Wonderful facility. Easy check in. The breakfasts are fabulous as well as the evening cocktail hour. So nice to getaway and relax. Room size great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Alice, Thank you for the 5 star review! I am pleased you were able to enjoy everything. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin Aurbor.

Never lets me down!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
I always stay at embassy suites when I can. The staff was very help full when I asked about anything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Phil, Thank you for the 5 star review! I appreciate your recognizing our great staff. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lyford, TX

Clean hotel in safe area

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We stayed here for weekend 1 ACL and it was nice. Pros: -Clean room -Feels like a safe environment -Good breakfast -Friendly staff -Easy access to Mopac (it took us less than 15 minutes to get to ACL) Cons: -Rooms are nice, but the restrooms feel a little outdated. Just not quite as nice as other Embassy locations we've stayed at. But, not a deal breaker. -If you are an animal advocate, this may not be the place for you. They have 2 large Royal Swans living in a small area in the center of the lobby. At first sight, they are so beautiful and you can't help but notice that they are very well taken care of and loved by staff, but after my daughter asked me "but where do they go" it was more of a downer EVERY time we walked by them, thinking about how they really had nowhere to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Jen, Thank you for the nice review. I am glad that our hotel's location worked well for you as well as it being a clean, safe environment. I am also glad you enjoyed breakfast and our friendly staff. I am sorry that you felt our bathrooms were outdated. I do appreciate your pointing out how well we take care of and how much we love our Royal Swans Butch and Sundance. I can assure you they are perfectly comfortable and content in their environment. We look forward to your next visit to Austin. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Norma

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 star review! Paul Davis General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 5 star review! Paul Davis General Manager