Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Great breakfast. Clean, large suites. Swans in atrium. Great value.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, Ga

Chain hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The air conditioner ran the entire night without cooling the room and gave off a "burnt" odor. Reported to management and was repaired. Room was not cleaned when we returned after 4:00 pm. The bathtub had a ring from one of the previous occupants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Nathan Lipps, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you had issues with my housekeeping department. I have talked to my manager to make sure we clean our stay overs in a more timely fashion. I also mentioned the cleanliness issue. I do hope the next time you stay in Austin, you will stay with us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2015 by Nathan Lipps, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you had issues with my housekeeping department. I have talked to my manager to make sure we clean our stay overs in a more timely fashion. I also mentioned the cleanliness issue. I do hope the next time you stay in Austin, you will stay with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Excellent for young kids & families

Posted Mar 31, 2015
We chose this location on our vacation because it was away from the crowds downtown. It was nice to come back to this oasis at night for some peace and quiet. Our toddler absolutely loved the live swans in the lobby. Hotel is clean and nice. Staff was great! Only issue was there are no trashcans in or around the hotel. Staff says management thought they were unsightly. We made many trips to the dumpster behind the building to throw out of family's trash. Wasn't a terrible inconvenience, just different and a little annoying. Otherwise, this place rocked. Close to Whole Foods & Target of you need supplies ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston

Manager let us check in early, nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Stayed during sxsw, large rooms, convenient location, cordial staff
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good location for our needs

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Location, lobby, dining, swans
Cons: Everything in our room was very, very loud. Central Air bad, lots of details missed.
Location: We were just in town to dine and the location was perfect for us. Many restaurants and shopping nearby.
Hotel was very nice, Lobby was beautiful and the swans were very unique. The room was very disappointing for a number of reasons. The doors were loud, the central air was very loud, the toilet flush was loud, so when your spouse is trying to sleep it makes things very difficult. The clock in the room was wrong, the clock on the tv was an entirely different wrong time than the bedroom, the central air was extremely loud and only heated the suite and not the bedroom so we were freezing, the toilet paper holder was coming out of the roll, the toilet paper roll was loud, the flush was loud. I just expected a much better room experience from Embassy Suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2015 by Bryan, Hotel Management
Lee, I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not up to your expectations. We want all of our guests to leave here satisfied. We will work on the issues that you have stated, and hopefully you will give us another try in the future to show you the level of service we are capable of delivering
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Good hotel, business trip

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: comfort, good breakfast
Cons: nothing.....
Hotel was easy to find, nice clean room with very comfortable bed.....breakfast was as expected - EXCELLENT!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Kim, Hotel Management
W, thank you for the review of your stay with us. We look forward to having you back with us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Great hotel in the Austin area!

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The atrium, breakfast buffet and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Mall and mpvie theater are right across the street. There are plenty of restaurants to eat around the area.
We stayed for 3 nights and had a wonderful time at the Embassy suites. It has a nice breakfast buffet included in the stay. The area is pleasant and access to the activities in Austin are all within less than 20-30 minutes drive. The atrium and decor was also pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Great hotel, awesome breakfast buffett & indoor pool is a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Matthewfrom Mesquite

Great Getaway!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful stay. Nice location. We felt well cared for by the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Matthew, Thank you for the 5 star review and nice comments regarding our staff. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

stayed for weekend shopping

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: clean, comfortable, free wifi and business center
Cons: lady at the breakfast cook to order counter wasnt so friendly
Location: cinema, shops and restaurants closeby
nice hotel at convenient location for shopping at Austin, suites are a good option when traveling with family, the rooms are spacious and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Paul, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for the 4 star review! I am pleased the hotel's location was convenient and you enjoyed our two room suites. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Austin. Thank you Paul Davis General Manager